Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this today and used 5 fresh chicken breasts, 2 cans Cr. Of Chicken, 1 can Cr. Of Celery, 1 pkg. onion soup mix, 1 C water. Poured over chicken cooked about 7 hrs. In slow cooker and served over rice....it was a hit,tasted good, chicken was tender, will make again. Perfect cooking time for a dinner to be done after work on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
i already had chicken and potatoes in the crockpot when i went searching for a way to use them for dinner tonight. i made a changed a couple things, but it's basically the same thing. i used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and mushroom gravy instead of onion, because that's what i had! i used about one cream of chicken can full of water, instead of the milk. i thought it was an okay recipe, we used it over rice and sprinkled cheese on top. i dont know how often i'll make this recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I didn't think this recipe had enough flavor to it. I also used cr. of chick because I didn't have any cr. of mush. I used drumstick, instead of breast. I don't think any of the changes would have made a difference to the amount of flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Off taste, missing sometning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
i made this and used cream of chicken soup with water.there really was no need for the corn startch it thickend fine without it. i didnt think it had much flavor and wasnt real crazy about the potatoes with noodles ,could used some veggies. this was very easy to make and was ok. if i made it again i would add some veggies, take out the potatoes and serve over mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I made this for the first time today, and my family LOVES it ! I did substitute the milk with the same amount of water, added more potatoes, and at the last 2 hours, added mixed frozen veggies... It came out like a Chicken Pie recipe would and the next time I will be adding biscuits or dumplings to the top :) I am delighted with this recipe, thanks Julia !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valleymom1010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pownal, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
OMG its so delicious!I know people makes alot of comments on how we change the orginal recipe.I do it because if I have food in the house I would rather add it into whatever I make or else I waste it.Anyways,I read other peoples reviews as well and love it.So what I did to this recipe is I boiled my chicken first as to me putting raw food into micro or slow cooker Im not comfortable cooking with it.So,i layer my 4 chicken on bottom,sprinkle all seasoning,garlic and pepper on it.Then of course I added my red,orange,yellow and green peppers plus onions on top of chicken and baby carrots.Then I mixed mushroom soup,a little bit of water and the rest with chicken broth to make 1/2 cp then I added the cornstarch and dry onion soup.Mixed it up and then poured it on top of chicken.Cooked on slow and now Im enjoying this delicious meal...Thanks so much for the recipe..I will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
really easy , simple recipe , i dint add the dry onion soup , i added some chicken bouillon it come out tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yessenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Bland. I think this is probably a good starting recipe but it definitely needs some extras to make it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parchman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Wow, a great go-to recipe. This is a keeper. The whole family loved it and I can see this one being very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States