Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Bland - needs more spice! I'll definitely add a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
There wasn't much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this today and used 5 fresh chicken breasts, 2 cans Cr. Of Chicken, 1 can Cr. Of Celery, 1 pkg. onion soup mix, 1 C water. Poured over chicken cooked about 7 hrs. In slow cooker and served over rice....it was a hit,tasted good, chicken was tender, will make again. Perfect cooking time for a dinner to be done after work on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
i already had chicken and potatoes in the crockpot when i went searching for a way to use them for dinner tonight. i made a changed a couple things, but it's basically the same thing. i used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and mushroom gravy instead of onion, because that's what i had! i used about one cream of chicken can full of water, instead of the milk. i thought it was an okay recipe, we used it over rice and sprinkled cheese on top. i dont know how often i'll make this recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Jensen Utley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I didn't think this recipe had enough flavor to it. I also used cr. of chick because I didn't have any cr. of mush. I used drumstick, instead of breast. I don't think any of the changes would have made a difference to the amount of flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Off taste, missing sometning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
i made this and used cream of chicken soup with water.there really was no need for the corn startch it thickend fine without it. i didnt think it had much flavor and wasnt real crazy about the potatoes with noodles ,could used some veggies. this was very easy to make and was ok. if i made it again i would add some veggies, take out the potatoes and serve over mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I made this for the first time today, and my family LOVES it ! I did substitute the milk with the same amount of water, added more potatoes, and at the last 2 hours, added mixed frozen veggies... It came out like a Chicken Pie recipe would and the next time I will be adding biscuits or dumplings to the top :) I am delighted with this recipe, thanks Julia !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valleymom1010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pownal, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
OMG its so delicious!I know people makes alot of comments on how we change the orginal recipe.I do it because if I have food in the house I would rather add it into whatever I make or else I waste it.Anyways,I read other peoples reviews as well and love it.So what I did to this recipe is I boiled my chicken first as to me putting raw food into micro or slow cooker Im not comfortable cooking with it.So,i layer my 4 chicken on bottom,sprinkle all seasoning,garlic and pepper on it.Then of course I added my red,orange,yellow and green peppers plus onions on top of chicken and baby carrots.Then I mixed mushroom soup,a little bit of water and the rest with chicken broth to make 1/2 cp then I added the cornstarch and dry onion soup.Mixed it up and then poured it on top of chicken.Cooked on slow and now Im enjoying this delicious meal...Thanks so much for the recipe..I will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
really easy , simple recipe , i dint add the dry onion soup , i added some chicken bouillon it come out tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States