Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
We all really enjoyed this! I made it with red potatoes but I think I might try it with rice or egg noodles next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is kind of like a chicken stew. Good meal for a cold winter day. I added an extra can of cream of mushroom soup because 1 can didn't look like it would be enough, but it turned out to be too much. I added some fresh green beans for veggies, which was good and served it as is with freshly baked bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I am not sure if I cooked it too long...but I did find that the chicken was dry. I wish that I had served it earlier because the sauce looked really good. So I admit that the dryness could be related to my own preparation, but ultimately my success with this dish was limited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esiuolm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
My husband loved this recipe. I didn't care too much for it thought. But him loving it is what counts, I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Pretty good.. Got the job done.. I served it over garlic mashed potatoes.. Very filling comfort food.. Great for a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very easy, quick and tasty meal. Replaced the milk with water, as others suggested. I don't know why people changed it so much. Tasted good to me as is. Served with rice. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
It was easy to make but it was very bland. It reminded me of something that my mom would make in the 80s that was bland and life-less. I even tried to punch it up a little but to no avail. It is the first time that my husband asked me to through away the left overs so that he didn't have to take them to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
the chicken and potatoes were tender. I used chicken broth instead of water and cream of chicken soup cause that's what I had. I added garlic, oregano and basil per some other reviewers. I wish I had omitted the onion soup it made it very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
So simple and we loved the flavor! My two and a half year old is pretty selective about what he'll eat, and he loved this. I did cut the chicken breasts into pieces and used water instead of milk. I also used 5 red potatoes instead of 4 regular. And finally I put it in the crock pot on high for 4 1/2 hrs instead of low for twice the time. The gravy/sauce is especially good. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Very good, very easy meal that satisfied the whole family including 4 semi-picky kids! Used 5 skinless/boneless chicken breasts, 4 potatoes cubes, 1/2 cup water, cream of chicken soup, cornstarch and 1 packet onion soup mix. Cooked on high for 5 hrs and turned out great! Also made a side of white rice for the kids as they don't eat potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States