Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and while it cooked it smelled so good and we were anxious to try it. I cooked it exactly like called for. However, we were so very disappointed. My husband and I could not even finish eating it--it was bland and we tried to doctor it up with a little pepper and some salt to no avail. My father who does not have a sense of taste anymore liked it because of the texture. I can not figure out what went so wrong after reading other reviews this seems to be the exception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I thought the recipe was a little bland and would try spicing it up with some of the suggestions I read in the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I also used cream of chicken soup and exchanged the milk for water. Everyone loved it, even my son who is in culinary school. He usually only like food that uses many ingredients. He was impressed something so simple was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
No fuss,easy to make. Tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was a nice dinner for a cold night. It was filling and comforting, but I wouldn't call it flavorful. I added some carrots for some veggies. It made a lot of food (and I only used 6 chicken breasts). Next time I will add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I was very disappointed in this dish. I am not sure why it turned so bad, but it was not edible. The chicken was dry and the overall flavor was unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was very good... I added onions, mushrooms, carrots and potatoes and it definitely added to the flavor. Even the hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJH
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was yummy on a rainy cold day. I doubled the cream of mushroom, used water instead of milk, and added some garlic. I plan on using the leftover gravy for mashed potatoes tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
We all really enjoyed this! I made it with red potatoes but I think I might try it with rice or egg noodles next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is kind of like a chicken stew. Good meal for a cold winter day. I added an extra can of cream of mushroom soup because 1 can didn't look like it would be enough, but it turned out to be too much. I added some fresh green beans for veggies, which was good and served it as is with freshly baked bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States