Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was very easy and good! I used about 4 split chicken breasts, and reduced the fat by using skim milk and reduced fat cream of chicken soup. I served it over rice. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
My family LOVED this. Especially the sauce, we saved the leftover sauce for dunking bread, crackers, anything whatsoever in. I used one can cream/mushroom and then used the can to measure 1 can of heavy whipping cream, instead of cornstarch & canned milk (or water like other users suggested). Mixed in the soup mix, added frozen chicken, chopped potatoes (skin on) and sprinkled basil on top. Yum! Might try adding green beans next time; not carrots, afraid it will take away from the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Very good but omit milk and cornstarch-add two cans of soup and lots of garlic and pepper-no salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I also added a can of condensed cheddar cheese soup, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Hearty meal but, it was a little bland for my taste. I would definetly add salt and pepper. Maybe some mixed veggies or fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This is a great recipe. True comfort food! I modified slightly and added Cream of Chicken soup for half the Mushroom soup and added onion slices to the chicken and potatoes. I also used Red potatoes which added a little color to the dish! It was very declicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Easy but boring and just typical slow cooker chicken. I added carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Used cream of chicken soup and only 1/2 cup of milk so I didn't have to use the cornstarch. I also added some garlic powder and chives to bump up the taste (bland).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Easy, but blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I didn't care for this recipe. My husband doesn't care for mushrooms so I used cream of celery soup mix instead. Maybe that was the problem. Anyhow, he didn't mind it but I didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States