Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
For people who want a home cooked meal this isn't it. Canned soup and boxed soup really ruin what could have been a decent dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Very Good and Very Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I love quick and easy, but this recipe was dull and bland. I will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Traer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
yummy & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I thought this was terrible. It came out too salty. I would omit the onion soup packet, however, I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I don't know how anyone would not like this. My husband and toddler devoured it! I used only 4 breasts, added some garlic/pepper/parsley/paprika, and omitted the cornstarch. I also added potatoes and carrots to the cooker first. I then threw in some frozen peas about an hour before serving. It was a delicious meal. I just added a salad and some bread - voila, tasted great and was easy! Since I have become a mom the slow cooker has become my very good friend, lol. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was good. I added a can of chicken gravy too. I cooked 4 breasts on low for 7 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Pretty good for such an easy recipe with few ingredients. I did not have to cook it for as long as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Ruidoso, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
My husband and teenagers are picky eaters but loved this recipe because it has their favorites: Chicken and gravy. This is quick and easy to put together, has large inexpensive portions that are not laden with fat. These are my recommendations/changes: 6 split chicken breast, meat carefully removed from bone. Rinse, pat dry. 7 med red potatoes, scrubbed, skin on & cubed (no larger than ¾”) 2 (10.75 oz) cans Campbell’s healthy choice (low fat/sodium) cream of mushroom soup. 1 soup can water (filtered if you have it) 3 heaping tablespoons of the packaged dry onion mix 2 cups fresh green beans (tips removed, beans cut in half) 2 cups baby carrots Tarragon and garlic powder - divided, sea salt, fresh ground pepper and paprika Layered ingredients starting with green beans, potatoes, carrots. Sprinkle over veggies: 1/8 teaspoon Tarragon, pinch of garlic powder, light on the salt & pepper. Lay chicken pieces over veggies making sure thickest part of chicken points towards crock-pot wall. Mix together the 2 cans of soup, 1 can water, 3 tablespoons of dry onion soup, 1/8 tarragon & 1/8 garlic powder. Salt and pepper to taste. Pour sauce over chicken & vegetables. Sprinkle lightly with paprika. Cook for 5 hours on high making sure after 4 1/2 hrs chicken isn’t already done. If it is, remove meat and cover to keep warm while veggies continue to cook until tender. Sorry about the detail – teaching teenagers to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
good! followed another reviewer's advice and used water not milk and cooked for 4 hours on high - it was a very yummy lunch and ready for us when church was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEXASCHICKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buna, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States