Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
i had to add a can of water to get more liquid on the potatoes and used my own seasonings instead of the dry soup mix and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Ok, nothing spectacular, but good for something quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This recipe lacked flavor and sauce to eat with the chicken. I think I should have doubled the canned soup to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I have a small family so I used 4 chicken breast and 5 red potatoes. I also added some carrots. Was quick and easy. Cooked it on high for 4 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This is a delicious recipe - I did a little changing. I used 4 chicken breasts and added a can of drained green beans (kitchen cut) and a bunch of baby carrots. I cooked it for about 8 hours on setting 2 of my slow cooker which was just a little above low. I will make this again and again as it was SUPER GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
On the plus side, the chicken and potatoes turned out very tender and perfectly done. However, the onion soup pack in here just did not work. I have cooked with the packets for seasoning before (beef pot roast, etc) and have loved it, but somehow (maybe the milk? chicken? potatoes?) in here the taste was overpowering. I could not finish my portion the first meal, but still saved the rest. I just tried some leftover, and the flavor has mellowed - hopefully, I can manage to eat the rest and not waste 4lbs of chicken breast. Most everyone else on here seems to enjoy this - all I can say is if you try it, be very guarded with the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
FANTASTIC ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! The Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEAVY-ED

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
ithought it was very good and my grandkids are very picky eaters just sat down and ate all that was on their plates... very easy to make.. i used the cream of mushroom w/ garlic by campbell's my whole family said they would eat it again !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was alright. The chicken was tender but didn't have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States