Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Good Start, but lacks a little flavor. Needs to be served over something such as rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
My "picky eater" family loved this dish! I did brown the chicken in olive oil, 2 cloves minced garlic, 2 tsp Wor. Sauce, and 1 tsp soy sauce. Added onion soup mix, corn starch, mushroom soup and water to pan drippings to make gravey. Sprinkled top of chicken with Thyme leaves. Chicken was very moist and had plenty of gravy. GREAT AROMA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Berg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Tasty! I didn't measure anything, just threw the chicken, potatoes, carrots, and onions into the crockpot along with a mixture of a can each of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soups, most of a can of milk, a bit of water, and a bunch of spices. (No cornstarch or onion mix.) It turned out to be more like a gravy-ish soup, but my husband and I really enjoyed it that way. Next time I plan to cut the chicken into small pieces and keep everything else the same. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was ok. Next time I am not sure I will add so much onion soup mix, it was pretty salty. If made again, I will add some carrots or somthing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
My husband sorta liked it and I did not even finish it. It was quick and easy to make though. I followed the recipe to the tee but it did not taste right. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
The flavor was unusually good for a canned soup base dish. This is certainly not something I would serve guests but my husband and I enjoyed it for a comforting winter day dinner. I baked this dish in the oven instead of the slow cooker and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this and thought it was going to be good, but it was awful. The onion soup mix made it far too salty and it was very unappetizing and bland looking - my kids wouldn't even touch it. Might be better over rice, but I don't think so. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Wow! I was amazingly impressed. I was in a rush yesterday morning heading out to work but I wanted to throw something together for supper, so I didn't follow the quantities I just threw it all in the slow cooker along with pepper, a dash of bay leaves, cayenne pepper and parsley. And my husbnad added some shredded cheddar cheese and I swear it was the best meal I've ever made. I had it on High for about 3 hours and then on Low for another 5 or 6 and the chicken was so incredibly tender. WOW. definitely going to make that again. I ate it with the potatoes but my husband doesn't like them so he had his over rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I thought this was really tasty, but I did change things up a bit. There are only the 2 of us so I started out with 2 frozen, boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I browned them on both sides in a skillet with some olive oil and seasonings.(pepper, worchestershire sauce and garlic powder) I cut chicken into bitesized pieces, & then popped the cubed potatoes and chicken in the crock pot. I put the cream of mushroom soup, milk, and onion soup mix (I did not use the cornstarch)in the skillet that I had browned the chicken in and stired it until it was well blended. Poured this over the chicken and potatoes, turned the crock pot on high. Five hours later we dined on this, with peas and carrots, and light rolls. Thanks, Julia, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Personally I didn't think it was that great but I give it five stars because my family loved it. I doubled all tne sauce ingredients because we are real gravy people and it was the perfect amount. I will make this again for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States