Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Very good recipe. I didn't use the cornstarch and I changed cream of mushroom to cream of chicken only because I don't like mushroom. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
i wasnt to pleased with this, i tried it just like the directions said except i used a can of water instead of milk and i used the garlic cream of mushroom soup, it really didnt have any flavor. i felt like i was eating chicken and potatos with a flavorless gravy. will not try this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Henecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
The family enjoyed this...so did I because it's so easy. I used a small packet of chicken boullion instead of dry onion soup mix because that's what I had on hand. To get the onion flavor I added one medium chopped onion. I also left out the potatoes so I could make mashed potatoes. And I used 3/4 can water 1/4 can milk instead. Very tasty over mashed potatoes...this one is a keeper for us! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made a few changes (no cornstarch, broth instead of milk, cream of chicken & cream of mushroom soups when doubling the recipe). I will make this again and add carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Delicious and so easy! Followed directions exactly. mmmmMMMmmmm good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Big hit. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I followed some of the suggestions given in other reviews. My husband loved it. I served it with a hunk of brown bread. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I thought it was very good...I used 4 chicken breasts. I did first brown in olive oil with fresh garlic and added a bit of soy and worchester sauce. I added 1/2 a bag of baby carrots to the crock pot instead of the potatoes. I baked potatoes in the microwave and used the extra sauce from the crock pot as a gravy! I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly as originally stated. Not good at all. I wish I would'nt have used the canned milk. The sauce separated. Maybe use the variaions other people suggest and it might be better. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States