Julia's Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies In A Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
To get 1 1/2 eggs just beat 2 eggs together, then use 3/4 of the beaten eggs. It's not rocket science.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I tried this recipe with Skor toffee chips instead of the chocolate chips for a Christmas treat, and they were delicious! I used oil and applesauce instead of the butter, and they still tasted delicious with a unique texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
GREAT! Though you really only need about 2 cups of sugar! The cookies turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
i've used this recipe a bunch of times.it's so great!!!!!!!!!it's so great for family.i couldn't live without it.it'll be great for Mother's Day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
i've used this recipe several times and i always get complimented on how delicious these cookies are. perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe. follow the recipe and you are guaranteed to have a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
this recipe is so good! like a bakery.. i recommend using the two cups of choclate chips as staed in the recipe i used one per other customers review and i missed the extra cholcate. great recipe very easy. i made them big size.. 3 tablespoons of cookie dough per cookie. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Great cookie. A little sticky to work into balls, but my kids loved them! I used 2 eggs, 2 cups flour, and 1 1/3 cup white chocolate & chocolate swirl chips. Any more chocolate chips would be overkill. I would gift this in a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Photo by taterific
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Good cookies, and easy "mix" to make for gifting. Recipients who had children and/or visiting company for the holidays were the more appreciative, saying the mix gave them something to "do together" with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Soft, chewy and mouth-watering cookies!!! They turned out so well! My husband, the recipe critic, said they were the best cookies I'd ever made! Thank-you for sharing this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
5 stars based on best chocolate chip cookies in a jar, not best chocolate chip cookies ever. I sampled at least 4 cookie in a jar recipes, and this one won. I did follow reviews to increase flour to 2 cups and decrease choc. chips to 1 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States