Julia's Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies In A Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I haven't tried it but this is a great idea for a Christmas present!!! THANKS!! Now i have presents for 6 family members!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Some of the best! I did as others and did the whole 2 eggs and 2 cups of flour. I also was short on chocolate chips so I also added 1/2 cup butterscotch chips. These came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
How do you do 1 1/2 eggs??? I used this recipe for our Children's Ministry Christmas party and everyone kept asking me about 1 1/2 eggs? My husband made them and used 2 eggs...The cookies tasted great though, but were a differant texture than I am used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
All my teachers loved the gift. They baked it and said that they were the best cookies they ever had. I changed it up a little, I used 2 eggs instead of 1 1/2, I used 2 cups of flour, used white chocolate chips and made a swirl look with the white and regular chocolate chips, and I let the dough set in the refrigerator for 15 minutes so when they baked they weren't so flat. They were perfectly baked for 8 minutes so they were a little crispy on the edges and chewy on the inside. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made this cookie mix and put them in jars for Christmas presents. These cookies were amazing! Stayed soft forever and I've got people asking me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Made these for a charity event and they were great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I make these every year and they are super easy. The even fit nicely in a regular one qt jar with having to cram the ingredients in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tabby
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good cookies! I did cut the amount of chocolate chips in half. Our preschool teachers really liked them for Xmas Gifts:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I had to half this recipe to fit into standard used marinara sauce jars. When halving the recipe, I found it works best to use 5 tbsp. butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I've been using this recipe for a little over a year now, and I it's a hit everytime! People tell me that they're the best cookies the ever had, and they ask me for the recipe and I send them this link. Instead of 1 1/2 eggs, I usually just put the full 2 eggs, because I hate wasting. I've been hooked on this chocolate chip cookie recipe since I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States