Julia's Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies In A Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
A sweet treat! I added chopped walnuts to the second batch I made...yes second, they were a hit with my family and so very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miller Place, New York, USA
Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Not as tasty as my old stand-by, which is the Ghirardehli recipe. I think I'll stick with that one for right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I made it and followed all the directions, not even my husband would eat them, and he loves sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
These are delicious. I cut the recipe in half and filled pint size jars instead quart and the cookies tasted the same and fantastic. We are going to make these at my sons elementary schools craft night for holiday gifts for parents! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This recipe won first place in our county fair. My son submitted it and it won! We increased the flour by 1/4 cup (to make 2 cups of flour total). We used two eggs (how does one get a half of an egg??)and we used a layer of white chips and swirled choc/white chips. It all fits in the jar if you pack it in well. We will be making these for Christmas gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
220 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
We tried so many different cookie in a jar recipes to try to find the best one for Christmas gifts for acquaintances one year. This one was the best by far!! I make it now just for the family without it ever making it into the jar. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I made a dozen of these to give away as party favors for my son's first birthday party. Turned out great, but so much chocolate I decided to call them "Mostly Chocolate Chip Cookies!" I also left the chocolate chips out of the flour mixture so I could create a more layered look in the jar: 1/2 flour mixture, 1c chocolate chips, brown sugar, 1/2 flour mixture, 1c chocolate chips. Can't wait to give them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I halved the chocolate chips and the sugar and it was just right. Also added 2 eggs. Can't imagine how sweet it would have been with all the sugar and chips! Way too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
This is a really great idea and it is really cute! I think it is good for a quick gift and fundraisers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Fun and easy. It was a great hit for gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States