Juicy Two-Stage Thanksgiving Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This turkey marinade is awesome the taste it gives is undeniably the best i have EVER EVER EVER had including in the restaurants!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karizma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Turkey was excellent! This redcipe made it juicy and flavorful. DH said this was the best turkey he'd ever had. And he is not a big turkey fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is well worth the time. Great recipe wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Just used this recipe for Christmas, 2008. Turkey was moist and very flavorful. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My turkey turned out so well. It had an awesome flavor to it. I was scared that the brine was going to make it salty, but it didn't. It was very moist and tender. This is going to be ther only way I make my turkeys for now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was really good! I had to double the recipe on the brine because I had a 27 pound turkey, but it was easy and it added a lot of flavor to the turkey. Family said that it was the best turkey that they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mikaela
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
The first picture of this recipe is the turkey I made for Thanksgiving today! This is absolutely the best turkey I've ever made! It was so tender that the breast meat actually slid off of the carcass in the oven and into the pan below! The meat is tender and unbelievably juicy. The flavor is wonderfully savory and fragrant. Definitely worth the work! Highly recommended! Me and my parents have been picking at the meat all morning and are making plans to buy another bird to use this recipe with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Best brine method.. My turkey was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Awesome brine and what I call a wet rub. I did not stray except that I used dried parsley and now I am asked to bring a turkey to the family Thanksgiving. The drippings make the best gravy as well, at first it tastes a little salty, but it's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
We had a flavorful juicy turkey this year! Well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by incredibly incompetent

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States