Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This turkey was the best turkey I have ever made. And I have tried to roast turkeys for 30 years. I tried numerous ways to cook it so that it would be moist: upside down, totally wrapped in foil, in an electric roaster,fried etc. My search is over and I will always cook it this way. Thank you so much. Oh, by the way, I used ginger ale instead of champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was the best turkey I'd ever had. so juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Awesome!! Left out the rosemary and lemon pepper and used sage instead. Best turkey I've ever eaten, and I'm not a turkey fan. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
It tasted like I didn't add all those ingredients. Nothing spectacular...not worth the effort or cost of the ingredients :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartyofFive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This turkey turned out just like its title....very JUICY! It was very good. The only thing that made me not give it 5 starts was that there was no other flavor. Even though I followed the recipe I could not taste the other ingredients. But the turkey was very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was the best Turkey I've ever tasted!! I used just a cheaper bottle of champagne but it was still just awesome! Thanks for making Thanksgiving at our home the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Wow, was this a hit this past Thanksgiving! Some of the best turkey I have ever had! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
All my family said that this was the best turkey they ever had! It had so much flavor and even the white meat was juicy! I also did a brine two days before and then a marinade the day before and I think that helped too. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was my first turkey so I followed recipe exactly except I didn't use the champagne because we don't drink it and I had no clue what kind to get. I couldn't believe how juicy it was! I got so many compliments on this at our dinner! I am making it again at Christmas. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Best turkey I've ever had! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States