Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This will be my Thanksgiving turkey recipe from now on. I've used the spices with pork roasts too and had excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill N Kristen Wiese

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
If you're using a baking bag, don"t forget to vent it (poke it, cut it, whatever) or your turkey might explode. This was SOOOO moist and juicy, my family raved and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is by far the BEST turkey I have ever had - even more moist than a fried turkey. The first time, however, I substituted sparkling cider for the champagne. The 2nd time I used the champagne. It was very moist and delicious, but next time I use the cider. It added an extra layer of flavor. There was no need for cranberry sauce because of the moist and flavorful meat! Thanks for a recipe that allows me to be proud of the beautiful golden turkey that tastes as good as it looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
very juicy- enveloped turkey in foil tent rub butter and herbs under breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was my first time ever making a turkey and it was THE BEST! So easy...will definitely make this every year...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was my first year cooking for thanksgiving. I have to say this is probably the best Turkey I have ever had, and I am not a fan of turkey. I got so many compliments on it. It is so moist, and everyone could taste the flavors!! Amazing! This recipe will be yearly tradition with my family! My brother who always makes the turkey wants this recipe! Thank you! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I've only done Thanksgiving 3 times because my turkey hasn't ever turned out very good. This year I thought I'd give it 1 more try and with this super easy recipe, my turkey was awesome. Thank you so much Kristen for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was my very first attempt in cooking turkey and it turned out so well! I did do some modification. I have a small chopper where I combined all of the herbs, salt, pepper, a whole lemon juice and rind with a cup of olive oil (depends on how big your turkey, I had a 22lbs) I rubbed it all over the turkey and under the skin and coated the chopped veges before stuffing in the turkey. I poured a can of ginger ale (didn't have champagne) and chicken broth into the cavity and cooked it in a bag. It was very juicy and the herbs really shine through the turkey. After it was done, I used the stuffed veges as the gravy by fully processing it and cooking it with some drippings and a bit more broth from the turkey bag. It was easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This recipe is amazing! The turkey was the juiciest I've ever had. The only change I made was to take the dried herbs and mix them in one stick of butter. I then rubbed half the butter/herb mixture under the skin and the other half on top of the skin. The champagne and broth did not remove any of this mixture when I poured it on top. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kvruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

Lauren's Apple Cider Roast Turkey

Apple cider brined turkey, roasted to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States