Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this today. It was absolutely the best turkey I've ever done. The only thing I did differently was to cook it outside on my gas grill which has a temperature gauge, so it basically worked like an oven. Will definitely do this again. Everyone raved about the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I used this recipe last night and it was truly the most moist (perfect) turkey I have ever done. I cooked a 20 pound Norbest turkey and I used a cooking bag, in which I put everything as this recipe says , including the whole bottle of champagne(Blanc Noir variety).It was perfect, Kirsten! Other notes: I didn't add the carrots because I don't like carrots :-) I rubbed the outside with Olive Oil and some salt and pepper after pouring in the champagne. Although the included temperature gauge popped out at 3 hours, I cooked it another half hour. The white meat was delicious, and not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
243 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Absolutley the best oven baked turkey I have ever made. It was a perfect mix of spice and flavor... and the juice!!!...There wasn't a dry piece of meat in the bunch. Don't even think about needing gravy!! Even warming it up the day after, the flavors and juices were there. My relatives couldn't stop commenting on how good the turkey was. Fantastic!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
My turkey NEVER comes out moist but this recipe was wonderful. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Thank you for the awesome turkey recipe!! I normally make a ham as the fam love ham:) But decided to be traditional this year. It was so juicy!! The cooking time was longer for me, it actually took 5 hrs for a 13 lb bird {could be my oven)but not a dry piece of meat and the flavor was awesome!! I don't even really care for turkey all that much and I can't stop eating the leftovers!! I just had a cold turkey wrap with home made dill dip, lettuce and cheese! (I'm in love with home made dill dip and dip everything in it from veggies to ham!) Thank you so much for sharing your recipe, it made our thanksgiving dinner great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahnomen, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
We used this recipe this Thanksgiving and the turkey came out EXCELLENT! We marinaded the turkey in the champagne and broth for 24 hours before and rubbed the seasonings in the turkey cavity and under the skin and stuffed with carrots, onions, celery and orange as directed. The result was a juicy turkey (even the white meat) that was full of flavor!! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
348 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Thank you so much for posting this Kirsten! It was absolutely the best turkey I ever had and everyone agreed too. It was my first year cooking, and since everyone liked it so much I am going to make it a part of my Thanksgiving tradition! I followed the recipe exactly, except I had to cook a little longer for a 15 pound bird, but there are lots of leftovers and I am looking forward to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was the best turkey we've ever had! I substituted Ginger Ale for the wine. It was Juicy and delicious even when cold the next day!!! It was so good, I'm making it for Christmas too!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
324 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
OMG! I screwed up and didn't even screw it up! :-) I bet it would have been juicer if I hadn't accidentally turned off the oven when checking the bird temp. :-) Followed recipe exactly. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was my first turkey and it turned out really good. I did use a bag as well and it worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States