Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I used this recipe loosely..I usually don't comment if I don't follow the instructions as written. Had to make an exception this time. When I went to the grocery store to get the last of the items I needed it was too early to buy the champagne. I decided to use sparkling grape juice. By the time I got home I decided that the juice may be too sweet so added some apple cider vinegar. Besides that I followed the recipe and this was the best turkey I have ever had. I am sending this one to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette
Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Try it with beer instead of champagne. Best, moistest white meat ever, and gravy was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great turkey! I screwed up and depended on the pop-up timer which didn't work. The turkey ended up staying the oven almost an hour longer than it should have and the bird was still moist and juicy. The herbs were perfect. I think I found my favorite turkey recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
The BEST juiciest turkey I ever made and ate! The family absolutely LOVED it! I didn't have oranges so I used several tangelo's instead. Followed the rest of the recipe to a tee. New way to cook turkeys and I am gonna try the ingredients with a baked chicken. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I just tried this recipe yesterday. I was looking for a recipe that would make a "juicy" turkey. I was at first worried about adding the alcohol - not sure if it would leave an after taste. Well, I must say, this was the best turkey I've made yet!!! There were no leftovers and the dark and white meat were so tasty. I followed the recipe exactly - just needed to cook the 20 lbs longer than stated on the recipe. I will definitely do this one again. The bird looked beautiful for presentation also... What a wonderful way to prepare the turkey. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
After 40 years of cooking turkeys, I will never use another recipe again! I rubbed in the spices as given, but then stuffed the turkey as I normally would. I then rubbed olive oil and kosher salt on the outside of the turkey before covering it with the chicken broth and champaign. I covered it with foil as directed, but let the 16.5 lb turkey bake for 4 hrs before uncovering it for the last hour. It was perfect and the white meat melted in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julzkourie
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This really is the most delicious and super moist turkey recipe. The only things I did differently were to purchase a brined turkey and cover the bird in bacon slices - for the entire cooking time. The juices made the most delicious gravy. This was my first time roasting a turkey and it was such a success thanks to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Try with bag or roaster...moister than the usual bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was delicious and very juicy, so much so, in fact, the turkey literally fell apart! I rubbed some of the spice mix on the outside after pouring the champagne in the cavity and on the outside. I added some salt as well! Our turkey was 20 pounds and was done in 3 and 1/2 hours. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Tried this recipe yesterday. This was really good! It's claim to be "juicy" far exceeded my expectation. My family wants a repeat for Christmas. I've recommended it already to several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States