Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this today. I did what the other person did and marinated it overnight in Champaign and chicken broth it was the best turkey I have ever made so moist I even added bacon to the top. if I could give you 10 stars I would
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this and it was so juicy and flavorful. I used a cooking bag instead of the foil. The drippings made great gravy. Very easy to make. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
It was my first time making a turkey last night as an early thanksgiving just for DH and myself, and the turkey came out so moist - we loved the recipe and will use it again! However the only issue was that our 15lb Turkey was not ready at the recipes' estimated 3 hr at 350 degrees. In fact it took 8hr total for it to reach 175 degrees and for the juices to run clear. What did I do wrong? I put it near the bottom rack of our oven (did that effect it?). Any input would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marge
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This IS a great recipe! Last Thanksgiving and Christmas my family actually complemented me on a delicious and juicy turkey! It's become my go to turkey recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this turkey EXACTLY per the recipe (except had to increase the covered cooking time but did the uncovered per directions). My guests couldn't stop raving about the amazing turkey and gravy! It was so juicy, not dried out at all. They said they never had such moist turkey before. It was the first turkey I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this last year for TG and all four of my boys loved it! When I asked them how they wanted their turkey this year, guess what they said?;) Except this year I'm getting 2 btls. champagne: one for the turkey and one for me;) Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this tonight and it was a HIT. Everyone loved it!! It fell off the bone and was super moist. I followed the recipe to the letter, and I will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
i have not tried this recipe yet but this will be the first time. i am very excited to taste it after reading all the reviews!!! i am very curious though on what kind of champagne to use??? what did you all use??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
OH MY GOSH THIS TURKEY WAS SO JUICY AND SUCCULENT AND PERFECT YOU COULD DIE!!!!! Instead of champagne I used non-alcoholic sparkling wine because I had kids. Oh, and the meat was melt of the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brier, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States