Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I made this for last Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I used this recipe to make my first turkey EVER. I made it for several friends in my apt complex. Several said it was the best they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Link

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Love the orange it gave it a nice taste which I liked alot!! Was tired of the same old Turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I made this for our family easter dinner and everyone loved it. Even better was the left overs. They had so much flavor and still very moist after reheating. Thanks for sharing will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was amazing! Best turkey I have ever made. So tender and Juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I have made this recipe three times now - the past two Thanksgivings and last Christmas. I'm a grad student, and until then I had never made a turkey by myself before. It has turned out perfectly every time - even when I lacked a couple of the ingredients at one point. My fiance, brothers, aunt, and even parents and friends said it was the juiciest and most flavorful turkey they had ever had! Thank you so much for sharing and making holidays less stressful with this delicious and easy turkey recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Perfection!!! My entire family LOVED it. Super juicy on the inside, crispy skin on the outside, and oh so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Ok, I'm a lil late on reviewing this recipe but better late than never right? As a Newlywed, Thanksgiving was the first family holiday meal I was put to the test to make (my mother in-law was so worried she sent us pre-cut turkey slices and all the fixings). Needless to say we didn't need the "emergency care package". I followed this recipe to a T and it came out AMAZING!! My husband and family are raving about it still! The only thing that could have made it better would be if my in-laws were in town to experience it also!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lifesabeachNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipe is outstanding! Not only did we use it for Thanksgiving, but we used the marinade to roast a whole chicken. Everytime I make a poultry dish with this marinade, I recieve rave reviews. Also, for the turkey, I couldn't convince my husband to part with the expensive bottle of champagne so I used 2 bottles of beer instead. :) I also prepped the Turkey the night before and let it sit in the marinade. Again, this was outstanding. I will never make a Turkey without this marinade ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Made this tonight and it turned out perfectly. I subed an apple for the orange. And used an oven bag. It was the best turkey I have ever had! It was falling off the bone. I will def. be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States