Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Easy to make and very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
An outstanding recipe. I used a covered roaster instead of the foil. The two chefs shared a glass of the champagne. The herb mixture is great and all the better when slipped under the skin. Suggest using only a very dry champagne so the gravy does not become sweet. Thanks Kirsten for a great Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Turned out to be the juiciest turkey ever. Thanks so much for sharing! Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was an awesome recipe! I would not change a thing. Not only was the turkey moist and flavorful, but the drippings made a wonderful base for the gravy. I never would have thought to use champagne and I'm really glad I came upon this recipe. Oh, and it was so easy! Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I was so hesitant about using champagne on my Thanksgiving turkey, but I am so glad I did! It was so juicy and flavorful. I followed the directions exactly, and I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This recipe was so easy and the turkey was the highlight of the meal due to its nice flavor and moistness. Will definitely do this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I used this recipe to make a 24 lb. turkey on Thanksgiving. I used a bag to roast and substituted ginger ale for the champagne as another cook suggested. It turned out wonderful! ? Tender & juicy - falling off the bone...and the gravy was amazing (and plentiful)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Fish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This will be my second year making this recipe. I loved it last year and have it saved so I can use it whenever needed :) I see some questions on the champagne I bought Brut but any dry/extra dry will be great. Avoid any sweet/pink champagne for cooking. Also for parents using champagne its fine with cooking as it burns the alcohol and is used more for moisture and flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This turned out awesome for me! I used a roaster oven and had a 20 lb. turkey. I used a Tom Douglas Turkey Rub in place of the herbs - they had the same herbs pretty much. I buttered the turkey inside and out before putting the rub on then I used a can of chicken broth and the bottle of champagne. I don't usually care much for turkey but this was the best I have tasted - it was so, so moist.I plan on doing this next year - maybe throughout the year. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I cooked a 20 # bird and the legs were falling off in 4 hours, but the breast was still moist. I didn't do the whole line the pan with foil and wrap it up around, I simply covered the pan tightly with foil. It would probably work with one of the old fashioned granite roasters too! Will definitely be cooking all my turkeys this way now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brockway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

Lauren's Apple Cider Roast Turkey

Apple cider brined turkey, roasted to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States