Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was my very first attempt in cooking turkey and it turned out so well! I did do some modification. I have a small chopper where I combined all of the herbs, salt, pepper, a whole lemon juice and rind with a cup of olive oil (depends on how big your turkey, I had a 22lbs) I rubbed it all over the turkey and under the skin and coated the chopped veges before stuffing in the turkey. I poured a can of ginger ale (didn't have champagne) and chicken broth into the cavity and cooked it in a bag. It was very juicy and the herbs really shine through the turkey. After it was done, I used the stuffed veges as the gravy by fully processing it and cooking it with some drippings and a bit more broth from the turkey bag. It was easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This recipe is amazing! The turkey was the juiciest I've ever had. The only change I made was to take the dried herbs and mix them in one stick of butter. I then rubbed half the butter/herb mixture under the skin and the other half on top of the skin. The champagne and broth did not remove any of this mixture when I poured it on top. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kvruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitakerdowns
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving. It was wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I put it all together as indicated and stuck it in the fridge for 15 hrs to marinate. This same recipe indicated for a 15 lb bird worked for the 21lb turkey I used it on. I used Andre Cold Duck (champagne/burgundy). While it was cooking it smelled like italian bread was baking not turkey and made my husband think I was baking bread :). The turkey was delicious and so flavorful and moist (white and dark meat) even upon reheat of white/dark meat the next day! Definitely a keeper recipe that I intent to try for chicken and use next time for turkey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Amazing!!! Extremly moist, even leftovers reheated were moist and delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I never review anything but I must say, this recipe saved thanksgiving! I changed it a little bit but everyone was amazed how juicy this turkey was. It was my first turkey and I am so happy that this worked out so well. I plan to use it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I have to admit, I have been trying to make a moist turkey for years. FINALLY this year I was extremely pleased with the final product. The champagne is what makes it. I didn't believe it at first but sure enough it is very true. I will continue to make all my turkeys following this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollee.Palot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was a screaming success. I am a rookie turkey baker and this was easy and fabulous. I was cooking for pros and they raved. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is the juiciest, tenderest turkey that I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States