Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
It was my first turkey in years and came out very juicy as stated on the title. I replaced the condiments with Essence which worked out great. I also used an oven bag which sped up the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Everyone at Thanksgiving RAVED about this turkey!! It was so moist and wonderful. Will keep this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I used this recipe for thanksgiving this past year and it did not disappoint. It came out just how everyone said. I did use an oven bag and followed all other directions, perfect and so juicy!!! My husband said it was the best he'd tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was very good. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will season the skin. It looked naked. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was the best turkey I've ever made. My husband and kids even ate it, and they don't like turkey. They even suggested that I make pot pie from the leftovers!!! Definately doing it again. May try same ingredients on a roast chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I was tired of dried out turkeys so I came here to find a new recipe and I am glad I found this one. I followed instructions as written and this was the moistest turkey I have ever had! I will be following this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Best ever.....easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made this recipe for thanksgiving and,people raved about it this year everyone is coming to my place for Christmas dinner without even one invite lol not that I mind ?? this is the best recipe far. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Made this turkey today for my first ever 10+ people family dinner!! It was also my very first turkey and let me just say that I am SO glad I used this recipe!!!!! Like everybody said, it was super juicy and I think it was really flavorful. I did the same as a lot of other reviewers and prepped the turkey the night before. Subbed the champagne for ginger ale, and used fresh herbs instead of dry ones (also rubbed them and butter on and under skin AFTER pouring the broth and ginger ale on the turkey). My turkey was 14 Lbs and it took about 3.5 hours and it was delicious. Juice was literally running out everywhere when we were carving it. Please don't be scared to use this recipe, I was so nervous, but this really is fool proof and you will for sure be the star turkey maker in your family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States