Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was such an amazing recipe - very easy to follow, and all of my Thanksgiving guests were raving about how moist and delicious it was! Be sure to leave a little bit of the dry spice mix to sprinkle over the top of the turkey, as it makes the skin extra flavorful. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This turkey was phenomenal. The only thing that I did differently was to substitue the champagne for Ginger Ale like another review suggested. Really had a wonderful flavor, very juicy and the meat was so tender is was falling off the bone. I did all the prep for the turkey the night before and let it sit, covered, in the fridge overnight and put in the oven first thing in the morning. I made a 15 pound turkey and I actually had a hard time getting all the ingredients stuffed into the cavity so I just did about half. I also used baby carrots rather than regular carrots but I don't think that mattered. My whole family loved it and if you are looking for a traditional 'carve at the table' turkey then this is it. It really looks as great as it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
EASY and YUMMY!That was the best turkey I`ve ever ate or made. Thank you very much! It was the easiest recipe ever. The turkey comes out juicy and beautiful! My turkey was huge so it took me much longer: about 3 hours covered in foil and 1.5 without it. Next year I will use half of recommended dose of champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I have been experimenting with different turkey recipes for the last 5 years. This has been the best tasting turkey I have ever had in my life. I received so many compliments on it thank you sooooo much!!.With so many recipes available here choosing one can get overwhelming. For anyone looking to impress guest with the perfect turkey look no further this recipe will do the job. Thanks Kirsten for sharing this family recipe. Thanks to you my Thanksgiving day turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I gave this recipe to my mom who ended up having to make the Thanksgiving turkey without me. We were both so worried (neither of us had tried this recipe and she was so used to cooking the turkey her own way for many years). But it turned out SOOOO juicy! It was also gorgeous! The leftovers also didn't last long as they stayed juicy. Great turkey -- will be making this again next Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I usually don't like turkey. This turkey was nice and juicy. I ate it and thought it was a great recipe. I didn't get real champagne since it was too pricey so I got sparkling wine which was nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Great taste and super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reutlingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Everyone loved the turkey. It was very moist and tasty. This recipe is now a Thanksgiving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The BEST turkey I have ever made. Juicy, and oh, my goodness, the gravy...so much flavor. It's worth making just for the gravy! After it finished cooking we added the veggies from inside the turkey to our stuffing, and made it the best stuffing, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I have made this recipe for the last two years and by far the best turkey ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States