Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
It was very good! It was my first Turkey and turned out wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Just okay. The turkey was super-juicy but I'll try something else next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I found this recipe last year and thought I'd give it a go, although I'd never heard of using champagne in cooking a turkey. It came out absolutely delicious, and I've since used it three more times because it was so popular with my family. The only change I make is to use half the bottle of champagne because between that and the chicken broth, there's a TON of juice in the bottom of the pan. Since I make turkey for Christmas, too, I just use half of the bottle for Turkey Day and the other half a month later for Christmas. Works out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I used this a guide to make my little 8 lb. stuffed bird, it was divine!! I brined the turkey overnight in salt water. The veggies I put under the turkey instead of in the cavity and my spices I rubbed all over the turkey and under the skin. I rubbed butter all over including under the skin as well. I had no champagne, just used chicken broth. I will use this recipe whenever I make turkey!!!! The mix of spices was perfect and the turkey was amazing!!! :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
First turkey I ever made and it was perfectly delicious. Will definitely be making it again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cubiecube
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
It was my first time making a turkey ever and it turned out as a success! Since it was a last minute preparation, I couldn't get any rubbed dried sage from any store. I used fresh sage (chopped about 1/3 cup). My turkey was only 11 pounds so it took me a little less than 3 hours. I bought an unfrozen turkey that was processed on the same day I bought it, which might have been part of reason why the turkey tasted so good! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great! I got sooo many compliments about how juicy the turkey was - definitely a winner and a recipe I'll be using again at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe....the resulting gravy was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Mc
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
First turkey I ever made by myself!!! It was sooooo juicy and I was so proud. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Mc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
The turkey came out just ok, but the worst part was the gravy made from the turkey juices. Because of the champagne, the gravy was very sour and tart. So sour it gave me the "bitter beer face" every time I tasted it. The gravy completely ruined my entire thanksgiving dinner because I pour gravy over everything! Thank goodness it was only made for immediate family. If I had made this for more guests, I would have been embarrassed! I actually had to make my own homemade chicken gravy the day after thanksgiving so we could use that with leftovers. I think the turkey had great flavor from the spices but the gravy would be a million times better without the champagne. I will never make turkey this way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

Lauren's Apple Cider Roast Turkey

Apple cider brined turkey, roasted to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States