Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made this turkey recipe many times!! Turned out wonderful- juicy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I started using this recipe after I found it on here a few years ago. I have been the official turkey roaster ever since! I use ginger ale. I scale it down when I bake a chicken! Always perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I've been making turkeys for 20 years, and this one was the BEST! I've tried slow-roasting, the bags, basting every 1/2 hour... this was the easiest and moistest bird of the lot. I followed the directions exactly. I did prepare the bird the night before and put it in the fridge overnight. Pretty sure that didn't alter the results either way. The 17 lb. bird I cooked took a total of 5 hours, 15 mins, which was longer than I expected, but it was worth it. Golden brown skin, moist breast meat, and succulent dark meat were worth the wait. My family loved it so much, that they've requested it in place of the Christmas ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
We used this recipe last night and it was amazing. The turkey came out delicious and moist. All our guests commented on this being the best turkey they have ever had. We did make a few modifications:We added 1 tablespoon of chicken bouillon to the spices. We doubled the carrots and celery and added one lemon. Everything that didnt fit inside the turkey, we put around it. We also rubbed the outside of the turkey with butters and herbs in order to get the golden brown look. It was great. This will be our go to recipe from now on. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was my first time cooking a turkey it came out juicy and very flavorful it was a great first experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was absolutely the best turkey I have ever had! It will definitely be my holiday turkey recipe from now on. My son loves it so much we make it once or twice a month. It it extremely easy and so tender. I didn't even need cranberry. I did make some adjustments to it though. I brined the turkey the night before (rub with salt and place in water overnight in the fridge). I also used pink champagne which gave it a wonderfully sweet taste. I didn't have oranges so I squirted the inside with lemon juice for the citrus taste and added chopped carrots and apples in the cavity. The apples absorbed the wonderful champagne flavor! So good! The gravy is fantastic! I also cooked it in the roaster oven (15-17 per pound) so that the house wouldn't get hot and left the oven free for other things. I would like to add that I do not like champagne as a drink because of the flavor and I still LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe and I will be making it again this year for Thanksgiving dinner. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Just amazing! Over the years I look for ways to make holiday turkey juicy and memorable. I now have the recipe that I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine0118

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I make this turkey every Thanksgiving. I use a bottle of cheap white wine instead of the Champagne. It's always juicy and flavorful. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
My 1st turkey. was beautiful. Very Moist. only problem was my vegetables didn't roast well, so they weren't as tasty as I thought they would be & I ended up tossing them. I used fresh herbs & about tripled but can't taste them (or anything else so much really... the flavoring was really subtle. my turkey was 20 lbs though. so maybe that affected things) I probably should have used dried or rubbed them under the skin. (but I tend to like my food spicy or strongly flavored. not the recipe's fault) plus I didn't follow it to a T. the 5 stars were because it was SO easy, almost no maintenance and it was still really wonderful. Prettiest one I've seen in person, like out of a magazine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States