Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Good roast, but no juicier than any other bird I've made. I used butter in lieu of margarine and a lot more seasonings to add more flavor to my gravy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This was my first ever roast chicken. Delicious and idiot-proof. I was able to make it before work in the morning and came home to a succulent bird at night (I basted every 20 minutes while coking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Pretty Good. I used chicken parts and added sage. If you added seasonings this could be outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RasheedsWife

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Mine took 3 hours to cook it was then too late in the evening to eat it. very disappointed. The chicken needs to be turned during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I made a few modifications to this. I lifted the skin over the breasts, and added a slice of sweet onion, then prepared as written. It turned out VERY moist and flavorful; even the daughter who's not keen on chicken has asked for this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Four Oaks, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This was my first whole chicken cooking experience and i modifies a little and it can out great.. I added garlic and used less butter,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Knowles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
this was ok but not enough flavor for my buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This recipe was wonderful. We thought it was flavorful...like it said, season to desired amount. Very moist. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This is a good base recipe for a roast chicken. I added red onions in addition to the celery and also threw some paprika over the chicken in addition to the onion powder. Quite juicy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Absolutely delicious, I have never tasted chicken so succulent, and its just as good every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States