Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very good recipe. Cook time was accurate for me. This was a very juicy chicken. It didn't have a lot of flavor but to me that's obvious by the ingredients. This is a great base to add your own seasonings to or if your going to use this chicken for a different recipe like chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Worked out real well. I was scared that the bird would dry out because it was cooked uncovered and because mine was 8 pounds so I basted it every 30 minutes and it came out just right. Total cooking time for my 8lb chicken was 3.5 hours which resulted in an 180F internal breast temp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great chicken but, 1:15 did not cook mine just over 3 lbs more like 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I make my chicken the same way, except I stuff the cavity with an onion or two. Sometimes I get really wild and put a few bay leaves under the skin. The key to a juicy chicken is to fill the cavity with a veggie that puts off lots of aromatic steam. Yes, you can use butter alternatives (margarine, light or low fat butter substitutes, unflavored yogurt, unflavored greek yogurt, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was the best chicken we've had in a while. Definitely a keeper! I added two things: I rubbed it down with parsley garlic salt and added a sliced carrot with the celery inside and out. My picky son had 4ths and my husband who generally does not like roasted meat because it's on the dry side said I needed to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was delicious!!! Husband and son loved it. I will be cooking roast chicken this way from now on. I noticed a lot of reviews stating it wasn't cooked enough. I had a six pound chicken and I cooked it 2 hours and 15 minutes.You have to Cook roast chicken 20 minutes per pound plus an extra 15 minutes. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Best chicken ever! Super juicy and full of flavour! I did have to cook it for 20 extra mins though, maybe my chicken was larger? Will always use this to make chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This roast chicken is amazing! Try it!! My husband won't eat onion so I just left it out. Still super flavorful and extremely tasty. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Ok I made this last night thinking "how can something so simple be SO good?" I'm here to say...this is the new recipe I'll be using for roast chicken! AND EVERYONE who ate it couldn't stop complimenting how JUICY it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States