Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I tried this recipe for a Christmas dinner for two. I followed the recipe exactly, using an air chilled whole chicken and it was sooo delicious! It came out with a lovely golden exterior and was indeed very juicy. Hubby was very impressed. Leftovers were great, too. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Perfect recipe. My husband is very picky and he raved over it. I made pan gravy and simple rice and served with cranberry sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Incredibly simple. Incredibly delicious. I can't believe how juicy & tasty the chicken is with so few ingredients. I followed the recipe exactly as written, and hubby's first comment was how juicy it was. My picky 6-year olds loved it too (albeit white meat only) The skin was so crispy. This will be my go-to whole chicken recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerra Kullman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Turned out so well! Very flavourful and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is the best recipe ever for a roasted chicken my family ate it up, even my daughter who dislikes chicken loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowrose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janice
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I added my personal spices (no salt) and I used butter. Delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was my first time cooking a whole chicken. I was looking for something easy and this recipe was it. My husband and I were very impressed with this recipe as written, will definitely make again! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimiann15
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Recipe was absolutely perfect. The only thing I omitted was onion powder (because I didn't have any), but it still turned out perfectly seasoned and delicious. I also cooked the chicken breast down (complete accident) so it turned out incredibly juicy. We will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Simple ingredients but oh so flavorful chicken. I've made this recipe numerous times, exactly as written. All parts of the chicken are delicious and our table certainly does fall quiet when we eat this. It is THAT good. I love recipes that are flavorful without a ton of ingredients. Definitely a keeper in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy N. Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Best recipe for roast chicken, I have made this numerous times and it's always turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stepharoni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States