Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Wenny Mustikasari
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Very easy and very delicious! I made some changes because it's not common to have garlic powder here, so I used 5 pieces of garlics, and I used mortar and pestle to make paste, and rubbed it all over and inside of the chicken. Taste heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenny Mustikasari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is the first (and last) recipe that I've used with a whole chicken! Thank you for sharing...and so glad I don't need to search for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LABELEDSOCIETY
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I put a little butter under the skin and coated the chicken in a Lithuania spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was by far the best baked whole chicken recipe I've tried! So juicy and wonderful with crispy skin. I followed the directions to a T. The only substitution I made was to use real butter versus margarine. It was fantastic!! Also, I had to cook it a bit longer than instructed. Overall a great 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great Easy Recipe! I accidentally cooked it breast side down and I think it kept the breast meat juicier and more tender! I'll cut down on the margarine next time, but definitely a keeper! I cooked 2 5 lb chickens in an 11x17 pan for 1 hr 45 min. Perfectly cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Love this. I've been roasting chicken for years and this is the best I've ever made. Added some paprika but otherwise I followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
The best! So easy and delicious. I use butter and substitute the onion powder for garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I can't rave enough about this recipe! I don't have margarine so I used butter and it turned out to. die. for! It was so juicy and flavorful that I couldn't stop picking at it when I was carving it. I want more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Yum! Make it like the recipe says!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States