Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I also find it amusing when people drastically change the recipe then rate it, lol. It becomes a whole different dish. This was an easy recipe, quick to prepare, throw it in the oven and done. Great for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Houseknecht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I had a 7lb chicken and needed a recipe that would result in tender and juicy. Thank goodness I found this recipe! I followed the instructions exactly. Since I had a 7lb chicken, it took around 2 hours to cook in a 350 degree oven. Everyone loved it! My 9 year old said, "This chicken doesn't need any ketchup!" She always puts ketchup on chicken. Not this time! Husband loved it, too. Even the wings were juicy. He said, "they taste better than Hooters!" Without a doubt, this was the best roast chicken I ever made, will definitely roast chicken this way again. Thank you for this truly great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Easy. Tender. Did 5 lb chicken which took about 2.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I almost never buy whole chickens because I don't know what to do with them other than make soup in my pressure cooker. For some reason I was craving roasted chicken, so I bought a 5+ pounder, then found this recipe. So easy, no chopping of a copious amount of vegetables (I managed to cut up the celery stalk -- LOL), and OMG, so SO good! One pan, 2 hours in the oven (mine was 5 lbs., not 3), and it was delicious. I even managed to carve it (sort of). My kids loved it, and it wasn't nearly as salty as the store-bought rotisserie chickens that I normally buy if going for a whole chicken. Will definitely make again! I altered the recipe only slightly -- sprinkled with garlic powder and paprika on top before roasting, but because we don't eat the skin, I don't think it made much difference. My only reason for only 4 stars was I was unprepared for how much juice pours out of the cavity when starting to carve (is it all the butter?) so made a huge mess all over my cutting board/counter/floor. Ugh. BUT, worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I baked this exactly as directed and thought it was too greasy. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I just made this for dinner and it was AWESOME!!!! So easy to prepare with a big payoff on taste and juiciness. The whole family loved it! I did use real butter but only because I didn't have marjoram. A must try! Saving this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This took way longer to cook. I did buy a 3.5 lbs. but it took almost 3 hours to get the temp to 180. It was juicy but I was expecting quick and awesome. The gravy was awesome though. Chicken was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is delicious. I was in a rush so cooked it at 450 for one hour, rotating half way through. Very moist and flavourful with crispy skin. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rothesay, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by weeble
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
i LOVE this recipe. it's simple. it brings out all the natural flavour of the chicken, and makes for a great flavoured gravy. thanks for sharing your grandmother's recipe with us ROBINROCKINGBIRD. this is my go to roast chicken recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious! 20 minutes per pound at 350 F, let her rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States