Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
The description fits this recipe perfectly. I also don't like when people rate a recipe after they have made multiple changes, but I have to admit that I did one thing differently. I washed the cavity and outside of the chicken with one lime before seasoning the bird with the ingredients listed. I'm Haitian and we don't cook any meat, especially poultry without washing it either lime/lemon/vinegar. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My family loved this chicken! That's saying something since one does not like chicken on the bone and the other doesn't like chicken. I only added a little garlic powder used half the butter and cooked 10 minutes longer since it was bigger than 3 lbs. delicious! Thanks For a wonderful easy dinner option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Really good recipe. Simple and tasty. I've never had a recipe for a small whole chicken and had it cook in the time stated. I needed an extra 45 minutes to get it to the proper internal temperature. It was juicy and delicious! Definite family pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Easy, straight-forward, and best of all... absolutely DELICIOUS!! Couldn't ask for anything more with this go-to recipe. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Simple, tasty, wonderful. This is perfect with steamed veggies and sticky rice. I use butter, because margarine is not something I typically have on-hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
i follow this recipe to a tee and its always turned out perfectly. (and sometimes i do use butter, just to live a little ;) lovelovelove
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
The drippings make a delicious gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is fantastic - I've made roast chicken dozens of times but will rate this five stars for the EASE + deliciousness of the end result. Used butter in place of margarine, and was very generous when salting, peppering and onion powdering the bird. Basted every 20 minutes. The highlights: the tasty, crispy skin at the end, and the milk gravy made with the drippings. To make gravy (DONT skip this!! You'll be glad you didn't): after letting chicken sit for 30 mins, transfer it to a plate and scrape all remaining brown bits and drippings into skillet. In a separate bowl (or mason jar with lid), mix 1 1/2 cups whole milk and 2 tbsp. flour together until blended. Pour into skillet with drippings and whisk constantly over medium heat. When bubbles appear, continue whisking for another minute then remove from heat. Taste and adjust seasoning as needed (mine needed salt). The gravy is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkgreco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Tastes like chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Simple, tasty, love it!!!!!! I've made this recipe several times. The only thing I change is I use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States