Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
The only thing I did was cook it 30 minutes past the 1 hr 15 minutes. I didn't change any of the ingredients. Hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgibbs04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA
Photo by cyndy
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I haven't baked a whole chicken in a long time and was looking for a simple but tasty recipe. This one filled the bill. It was so moist and flavorful I was really surprised. I was concerned as it baked because it being uncoved I had no juice in the pan and I really wanted the juice. After I put the last of the butter on the chicken lo and behold I had a wonder rich looking broth in my pan. I saved the carcass and the remaining broth in my freezer and will make a delicious soup from it next week. Thank you for posting this delicious recipe. Forgot to take a picture before we devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is by far the best chicken I've ever eaten, and no doubt one of the best dishes I've ever prepared. I did make a couple changes, but I won't go into that. This review is for the recipe itself, and it's an incredible one as written. The only thing I would note is that it took much longer for my chicken to reach 180°, close to 2 1/2 hours. Although our dinner was later than anticipated, it was WELL worth the wait!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessausorr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is the juiciest roast chicken that I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My husband devoured it. My Mom always roasts everything on a sliced onion but besides that I followed the rercipe very closely. The gravy was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hollaar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
WOW! I added 3 crushed garlic cloves to the inside of chicken with celery, butter, and salt and pepper as directed. I don't have a roasting pan or rack so i quartered potatoes and 2 carrots skins on all and placed them on the bottom of my dutch oven and put the chicken on top. We didn't need to season the carrots or potatoes at all! Everything was delish! Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I followed this recipe to a T and it was very disappointing. It had no flavor and was not juicy. Not sure what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Thompson
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I tried this recipe for a Christmas dinner for two. I followed the recipe exactly, using an air chilled whole chicken and it was sooo delicious! It came out with a lovely golden exterior and was indeed very juicy. Hubby was very impressed. Leftovers were great, too. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Perfect recipe. My husband is very picky and he raved over it. I made pan gravy and simple rice and served with cranberry sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States