Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Outstanding~! So easy my 13 year old could make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I did exactly what the recipe said & I thought the chicken was still dry. A few others thought so too. I was very disappointed ):
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I followed this recipe almost exactly, except I put quartered onions and three small garlic cloves in the cavity along with the celery I also used butter not margarine and added smoked paprika to the salt, pepper, onion powder rub. Great Reviews from my husband, drippings make a lovely gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
The preparation instructions here are great, but the recipe seems to have a major flaw: if you actually cook it til the internal temp reaches 180, the bird becomes terribly overcooked and dry. Only after making it this way did I look around the web for what other respectable sites are recommending for internal temperature - and the USDA recommends 160. Many say they take it out at 150 or even sooner, b/c the poultry will keep cooking in residual heat. I will try it again and this time call it done sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ceewhycee
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Omg. Like everyone else, I wanted to know what all the fuss was about. THIS CHICKEN IS FANTASTIC! I used creole seasoning just because I'm a southern gal and seasoned salt is life, basically. So I didn't sprinkle the bird with onion powder because the seasoning contains that, but stuffed half an onion into the cavity with the celery. I roasted uncovered for an hour and then covered and baked for an additional 45 mins or so until I reduced oven temp to Warm. This was my first roast chicken, but it will forever be my go-to recipe. Simple yet delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
The only way to roast a chicken period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Delicious and easy!! My new go-to roast chicken! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very tasty and juicy! Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe was seriously fantastic. So simple, and so delicious. This is a "go to" recipe for a roast chicken recipe in our family from now on. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Juiciest roast chicken I have ever had. I usually find the breast meat too dry but this was excellent. Another family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States