Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
A simply delicious success! Tender and juicy oven roasted chicken. I'll use this recipe often. Thanks RobinRockingBird!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Five stars and completely juicy, as promised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious! Makes wonderful gravy. Added mushrooms around the chicken while it roasted--cooked up just right. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was the best Chicken recipe ever. Only thing I changed was the onion powder to garlic powder. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The smell will drive you crazy. This is one of those meals you prepare when you want everyone nice and hungry upon serving. It smells so good that I couldn't concentrate on much other than the chicken! It is as good as everyone says. I had the same issue with cooking time as another reviewer. I oven baked it exactly as stated, but after one hour and 15 minutes, my chicken was still bloody inside and the temp was 140. I used a large baking pan. Next time I'll use my smaller Dutch Oven to see if that makes a difference. My advice is to judge cooking time by the stated internal temperature. But, the recipe is definitely a very easy 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This made an amazing chicken with no adjustments. I was a little concerned that the minimal seasonings would leave it tasting on the bland side, but it was absolutely delicious and was the juiciest bird I've ever had. It was full of flavor and was moister than even a rotisserie chicken. It makes great leftovers too. This will be a regular in our house and a given when company comes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Replace margarine with olive oil for healthy cooking. Cut breast skin away from raw chicken and olive oil between as well as on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, which I never do and it came out perfect. I honestly cannot imagine changing a thing, and this is coming from someone who enjoys doctoring recipes. Sometimes simple is best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Just made this for my in-laws over the weekend and it was fabulous. I had a 4.5lb bird, followed the recipe exactly, cooked it for 1hr 45mins (I don't like to take a chance with undercooked chicken!), let it rest tented as directed, and even sliced it and let it sit under foil until we were ready to eat. It was juicy, delicious, and flavorful! I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
People, this is a great starter if you have never roasted a chicken. I just came in to check oven timing. I put onions and celery in the cavity for flavor while roasting and then discard. I put butter and minced garlic under the skin, top the bird with onion powder, garlic powder, and parsley flakes. I use tin foil on the wings. I spray my roasting pan with butter spray. Add carrots and potatoes half way through cooking time. One pot meal. Easy Peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States