Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Em
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
For years I've dreaded dry chicken! But after this recipe, no more! The only thing I did differently was use Cajun seasoning instead of onion powder. All in all, it was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
1 hour 15 min is not nearly long enough to cook this chicken. At 1 1/2 hours it was still red on the inside but my potatoes and veggies were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
breast meat was dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
WOW. I decided against all temptation to follow this recipe exactly as is and I'm glad I did because it was awesome, juicy, flavorful, fall off the bone delicious! I did double it because my chicken was 6lbs. I read a review that said theirs was undercooked, but all meat of equal measure cooks the same. So I think maybe that person didn't know when you change the serving size the measurements of ingredients changes, but the directions stay the same. So it sounds like their bird was bigger, but they cooked as according to the original serving in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyBee27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is the fourth time I've made this recipe, guess I should rate it. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
My husband had seconds! HE NEVER HAS SECONDS!!! Just wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renetta
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
my husband loved this! only thing i did differently was i added thyme and that's just because i like thyme with roasted carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Excellent! I roasted two 3 lb chickens. I followed the recipe exactly. However, since I had left over lemon grass, I stuffed the chicken cavity with these, in addition to the other ingredients mentioned in the recipe. I placed the chickens on the roasting grill so that the oils could drip onto the roasting pan and chicken would not get soggy. The chickens turned out really juicy and the skin was crispy. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I did the recipe as stated, except I didn't have celery, so I used apples. Still fantastic and moist. I think the last step of basting with the juices, covering and waiting 30 min is the key. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States