Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I have made a lot of roast chicken, this is the best by far! I was tempted to add to it, but didn't. So flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is so simple and thank you German grandma! I did not have onion powder so I put 1/4 onion and 1 celery chopped as directed in the cavity of the chicken. I baked at 425 degrees for first hour and half since I had a big bird and then decreased heat to 325 degrees the last hour or so... Very moist and tasty with fall of the bone chicken! Great with summer corn on the cob and mashed potatoes for my Ohio family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
New to the site, and new to the real world (living in my own place for the 1st time with my sweetie!) and had a nice farm chicken from family on a farm in Altoona PA. Never roasted a bird on my own before (other than helping on Thanksgiving holiday) and wanted to do something with the whole chicken. I found this recipe and saw how simple it was and sounded tasty, so decided to give it a go, and I'm really proud of how it came out for my first try! I did put my own lil flavor add to it since I have some whole garlic, and read that paprika browns chicken nicely, so added that to the seasonings. I did find as one post mentions, that cook time was too short, but I was determined and hungry lol, and another hour or so I had a great meal. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly. I was having a busy day so it was quick. There is nothing wrong with this chicken if you are a novice cook. This recipe calls for the least amount of prep, and turns out really well. That said, once you have a few years of cooking under your belt, you will probably have a recipe on hand that has a lot more taste than this basic chicken. ' I may make this recipe again in a busy pinch. Thx for posting it! Keep in mind, if you use an organic chicken, this recipe will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I had a chicken in my refrigerator and wanted to find quick and easy way to cook the whole thing before it went bad. This recipe looked super easy and I had everything for it. Oh my goodness! It was so yummy and juicy! I had a five pound whole chicken and I cooked it for in an hour and a half. Perfect. I used real butter too. Can't wait to eat leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Very Juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Ok so my first time making a whole chicken and I was a bit overwhelmed. I came across this recipe and it was amazing! I didn't have onion powder but I had dried onions (the kind that come in a shaker) and let me tell ya... fantastic! The dried onions added a crunch and browned very nicely. I did leave the bird in an extra 15 minutes because I was unsure if it was cooked. Certainly a fantastic and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenzie Washington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Tasted like chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Amazingly juicy but eeeewww not with margarine, that stuff is so so toxic and bad for you! Use butter instead and it's a beautiful chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The recipe is perfect. I followed all that she said except I didnt have onion powder so I used garlic powder, I had some jerk seasoning lying around and I put one packet all over the chicken as well and I baked on 425 for about an hour. Delicious and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States