Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Scrumptious!!! So EASY...so delicious. Made gravy from drippings and served with mashed potatoes and baked carrots. The BEST roasted chicken I have ever made. Did have to cook longer than recipe called for though. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovelyrainflower
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is my second attempt at roast chicken and it turned out absolutely amazing with this recipe, won't change a thing other than I added too much salt lol. My family wanted thirds but there wasn't enough, this one is going in our weekly rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe is perfect! It's the only way I roast chicken and have zero leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Clark Carney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was an awesome recipe. The chicken was moist and tasty. I will certainly make this again, even my daughter liked it. Our chicken is normally dry and tasteless but this was just amazing. Thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This resulted in a simple but juicy and delicious chicken! I made a few changes based on what I had on hand: garlic and butter instead of onion and margarine. I also added another 15 minutes to the cooking time to get the right internal temp. Highly recommend making a nice gravy from the drippings- it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Yummy ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was a fabulous recipe! I did not have onion powder so I used garlic powder instead. I also roasted the chicken breast side down and for 2 hours instead of the recommended 1. This will be my go-to recipe for roasted chicken for now on and next time I will do two hens instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Darn the luck. Followed EXACTLY. As other reviews said to and the chicken was still pink. Better luck next time. I will try his again. For so MANY gave it a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This. Recipe. Was... AMAZING. I was originally only cooking a chicken up to use the leftovers for stock and I figured I'd try a recipe to go above and beyond. Mind, and taste buds, blown. (I did use garlic powder as opposed to onion as i prefer it and i don't actually have onion powder. I also put a handful of onion and chives inside the cavity.) Cheers for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawhm'iss Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I have made a lot of roast chicken, this is the best by far! I was tempted to add to it, but didn't. So flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States