Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious! 20 minutes per pound at 350 F, let her rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
At first glance I was attracted to this roast chicken recipe because of it's simple ingredients and ease of preparation. I didn't have much time to get this dish together and in the oven. I didn't have to compromise on taste or moistness because this combination yielded the "juiciest chicken" I ever made according to my Hubs…and I have made a LOT of chicken over the years. The only thing I adjusted was the cooking time since my chicken was larger than the recipe called for. Using a meat thermometer will ensure you have fully cooked your chicken. Thank you for a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I didn't have margarine or butter, so I used olive oil instead. The skin was so crispy and the chicken was really moist. I did an 1hr 40 min for a 5lb chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe gives you a really juicy roast chicken. but the only problem is that when you cover it by aluminum foil, the steam of cooking chicken washes away most of the spice and then it feels like a simple and not very tasty chicken. So I would recommend to cover it for a short time (about 10 mins) after you bring it out of the oven.and if you ,like me, enjoy real crispy and tasty chicken follow all the instructions but put the chicken on a rack instead of into a pan and then put it in the oven. That's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonfly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Ok I should have read the reviews first. The cook time is definitely off. I only got to 160 degrees after 2 hours. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Beitman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This turned out really well but I won't even touch margarine so used butter and ghee instead and worked fine. I did add garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
We have this AT LEAST every couple of weeks. I basically follow it exactly and my family (3 yr old and 7 yr old loves and devours this every time. I use whatever is leftover and make chicken salad which is also amazing with this chicken. 100 stars in my book! There is something magical to this recipe because it seems impossible to overcook. For a regular size chicken I set it for abt 1 hr 45 min and check the temp and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I have used this recipe over and over again, it never disappoints! The chicken taste just like my Oma's chicken...delicious!! I do not change a thing, it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHELMS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Marissa Oblanca Free
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Oh my gosh!! This is the BEST chicken Ever!! Very easy and simple recipe yet so flavorful and moist! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I used this recipe, except instead of putting the butter on the outside, I mixed it with herbs and inserted it under the skin. I got rave reviews over and over all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States