Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Have this in the oven right now. I've made several times and it's always delicious! I do add some garlic to mine, but that's it! I love this method, and the simple list of ingredients that we always have. Thank you so much for posting wonderful recipe from Grandma. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is perfections can't go wrong with this. Turns out perfect every time. I add garlic powder and paprika to mine my family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Shockingly delicious... so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
absolutely fantastic! as written but used butter and all organic ingredients. cannot wait to try again & again! no joke. cannot wait to try some variation. just bake till done-temp it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Was just wonderful! Followed exactly as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I've made this recipe many times and loved it every time! Instead of a whole chicken, I'll usually use bone-in dark meat pieces. Two nights ago, I baked two pounds of chicken thighs and scaled down the recipe accordingly. Don't be afraid to be liberal with your seasonings--they really make this dish amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Juiciest chicken I have ever made...must be something with the celery sticks because I have put other items (lemons, onions, etc) in the chicken cavity and never had it come out as good. I made it on a cast iron skillet with onion and potatoes in it. Placed chicken right on top of the veggies. Also used real butter...margarine is going to kill you way before the real stuff does. One note on cook temp - I cooked until chicken was 160 degrees, which was right at about 1 hr and 15 mins. Chicken is good at 165 degrees. If you pull it out at 160, it will still cook and get up to 165. I check this using a meat thermometer to be 100%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I definitely looked at this recipe and thought that it seemed way too simple and used way too much butter. But I followed it to a T (very generously salted, peppered and onion powdered) and it was... delicious. It smelled sort of like ramen when it was baking, and filled the house with that savory, buttery, meaty, oniony umami scent. We baked it at the exact specified temperature and time, forgot to baste the chicken at the end but DID tent it for 30 minutes, and it still came out amazing. The breast meat was juicy, the skin was crispy and flavorful, and the carcass made delicious soup the next day. Our guests actually fought over their favorite chicken pieces. We used a super cheap chicken, and will definitely be buying more whole chickens when they are on sale for this recipe. This is just as good, if not better, than my beloved rotisserie chicken. But next time, I will actually use margarine as called for instead of salted butter to cut down on cost. Don't be afraid to try this one - you will not be disappointed! Garlic, rosemary, etc. not necessary: all you need is this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Penny Day
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I cooked this for my meat eating boyfriend as his Christmas dinner. It was easy for me to prepare and he totally LOVED it. The rating system we use for my cooking is based on a monetary type system (how much he would pay to eat this meal in a restaurant) this turned out to be a $23 entree. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States