Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
its the butter that makes this so tasty..1/2 cup of it! ..I obviously used real butter, not margarine..but it came out so moist and wonderful! ..while the chicken was resting, I siphoned the juices into another pan and cooked my green beans in them...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Delicious!! I made a few tweaks; I added a wedge of lemon, one garlic clove and some fresh onion to the cavity. I rubbed the outside with s&p and butter. Delicious!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was awesome!!! Like others said, do it just like the recipe says. Only thing I added was carrots as well as the celery. And put extra celery and carrots in the pan around the chicken. And the next day, used the drippings to make soup. Amazing!!!! Drippings, plus left over veggies, plus leftover chicken meat, slow cooked in a pot with water. Added extra celery and carrots and noodles. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzannah Cornue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cazenovia, New York, USA
Living In: Poolesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Delicious, tender, tasty, super juicy, easy peasy roasted chicken. This was so tender that it fell right off the bone when I was saving the leftovers for another meal. I used kosher salt and a good Tablespoon's worth (maybe a bit more) and mixed the salt, pepper, and onion powder together and went from there. The onion powder gave this a really good flavor and I loved how simple and delicious this is. I had a 4.5 lb. chicken, used salted butter, and roasted it for a total of 1 hr and 45 minutes covering the top loosely with a piece of aluminum foil when it started looking golden brown. I let this stand for almost 45 minutes while preparing the sides and this was such a moist juicy tender chicken. I love this recipe and we loved this meal! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I went to the store to buy a chicken and the turkey's were cheaper. I used this recipe as written with a 6 lb turkey breast. I just used twice the ingredients and a meat therometer. I surrounded the turkey with cut up red potatoes and carrots. I stirred the vegetables a couple of times. It was unbelievably moist and delicous. My family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Currently reading through the comment section and it occurs to me that most people don't realize you're supposed to cook any poultry 20 minutes per pound so therefore if its under cooked or overcooked it because you did not look at the weight of your bird before you cooked it. so hopefully this helps people out. I'm making this chicken but I added garlic and onions into the cavity also. I still only used s&p on top. plus, I rub Evoo on top of the skin and I put only maybe 2 tablespoons of butter/margarine on the inside with the onions and garlic. normally I do my grandma's recipe which is just salt and pepper and some oil on top baked with potatoes and carrots along side the bird but I felt like doing something a little bit different . This time I'm actually roasting it vs baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maharet21

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Could not believe how moist this was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This turned out just like my Grandmother used to make. Usually I have left overs. Not baking it this way. It was super moist and delicious. I am definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summit Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
First recipe I ever tried for Roasted Chicken, it's a winner. Hard to try others because it is so good. I did add garlic cloves and onion to the cavity. I switch it up sometimes by trying other members suggestions, but the basic recipe is Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
chicken was truly juicy and delicious! I did increase the cook time by 15 minutes. Love that it was so easy to make and did not require a lot of ingredients. Husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States