Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is the best recipe ever for a roasted chicken my family ate it up, even my daughter who dislikes chicken loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowrose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janice
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I added my personal spices (no salt) and I used butter. Delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was my first time cooking a whole chicken. I was looking for something easy and this recipe was it. My husband and I were very impressed with this recipe as written, will definitely make again! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimiann15
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Recipe was absolutely perfect. The only thing I omitted was onion powder (because I didn't have any), but it still turned out perfectly seasoned and delicious. I also cooked the chicken breast down (complete accident) so it turned out incredibly juicy. We will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Simple ingredients but oh so flavorful chicken. I've made this recipe numerous times, exactly as written. All parts of the chicken are delicious and our table certainly does fall quiet when we eat this. It is THAT good. I love recipes that are flavorful without a ton of ingredients. Definitely a keeper in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy N. Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Best recipe for roast chicken, I have made this numerous times and it's always turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stepharoni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
So easy. Took a little longer then 1 hr and 15 mins to get to 180 degrees but other then that it's really simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Really easy and very tasty! I basted it 3x. Once after 45 minutes, one hour and when it came out. Used butter; the skin was flavorful and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Great recipe. I just made the following changes: instead of chicken I used andouille sausage, instead of margarine I used bacon grease, instead of celery I used bok choy, instead of salt/pepper I used pixie dust, and instead of onion powder I used moon dust lifted from a Smithsonian exhibit. Kidding. Wouldn't doing all that be ridiculous? This recipe is PERFECT as is. Don't change it. And if you do, we really don't need to hear about it. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
So delicious and juicy. My son wanted a leg and as I was pulling and cutting it, the bone slipped out. It was that tender. FABULOUS! I did use a bigger bird, so compensated with extra ingredients but essentially the same. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States