Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was by far the best baked whole chicken recipe I've tried! So juicy and wonderful with crispy skin. I followed the directions to a T. The only substitution I made was to use real butter versus margarine. It was fantastic!! Also, I had to cook it a bit longer than instructed. Overall a great 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great Easy Recipe! I accidentally cooked it breast side down and I think it kept the breast meat juicier and more tender! I'll cut down on the margarine next time, but definitely a keeper! I cooked 2 5 lb chickens in an 11x17 pan for 1 hr 45 min. Perfectly cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Love this. I've been roasting chicken for years and this is the best I've ever made. Added some paprika but otherwise I followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
The best! So easy and delicious. I use butter and substitute the onion powder for garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I can't rave enough about this recipe! I don't have margarine so I used butter and it turned out to. die. for! It was so juicy and flavorful that I couldn't stop picking at it when I was carving it. I want more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Yum! Make it like the recipe says!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Dry, sawdust chicken has sadly been a common occurrence in my kitchen. And roasting a whole chicken has been somewhat intimidating. But this recipe has changed all of that. The recipe is so simple but it resulted in the juciest, most succulent chicken I have ever made. Each bite was pure bliss. If you've ever made sawdust chicken, like me, you'll love this recipe. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have made this a handful of times and my family raves about so much it's requested once a wk.. With left overs(if any) I make a chicken herb biscuit that I got from all recipes.. again out of the world another request that's quite often from my family.. Who &T the way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
So moist and flavourful... Could not believe it with the ingredients that were required.. Did not change a thing and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States