Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This really was very good and easy. My fussy teens even liked it. Will save this recipe and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have never cooked a whole chicken before. I chose this recipe because it had simple ingredients and instructions. WOW!! It turned out so great. Yummy and juicy. I will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Van Horn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Eventually it turned really well but the cooking time and temp 1 1/4 hrs @ 350* was not adequate for my poor chicken (only got to 165*). After 75 mins I had to return it to the oven at 375* for an additional 30 minutes...covered. Better than any rotisserie chicken we've had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe is perfect and perfectly simple. I followed it to a T. I'm impressed. This is a keeper. This is the first time I've ever wanted to rate a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I was so excited after reading the reviews to try this. I used a 5 lb. bird and roasted it for 1 3/4 hours.... should have been longer even with letting it set for 20 minutes. It was juicy... some of skin was not nice and browned....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I also find it amusing when people drastically change the recipe then rate it, lol. It becomes a whole different dish. This was an easy recipe, quick to prepare, throw it in the oven and done. Great for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Houseknecht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I had a 7lb chicken and needed a recipe that would result in tender and juicy. Thank goodness I found this recipe! I followed the instructions exactly. Since I had a 7lb chicken, it took around 2 hours to cook in a 350 degree oven. Everyone loved it! My 9 year old said, "This chicken doesn't need any ketchup!" She always puts ketchup on chicken. Not this time! Husband loved it, too. Even the wings were juicy. He said, "they taste better than Hooters!" Without a doubt, this was the best roast chicken I ever made, will definitely roast chicken this way again. Thank you for this truly great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Easy. Tender. Did 5 lb chicken which took about 2.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I almost never buy whole chickens because I don't know what to do with them other than make soup in my pressure cooker. For some reason I was craving roasted chicken, so I bought a 5+ pounder, then found this recipe. So easy, no chopping of a copious amount of vegetables (I managed to cut up the celery stalk -- LOL), and OMG, so SO good! One pan, 2 hours in the oven (mine was 5 lbs., not 3), and it was delicious. I even managed to carve it (sort of). My kids loved it, and it wasn't nearly as salty as the store-bought rotisserie chickens that I normally buy if going for a whole chicken. Will definitely make again! I altered the recipe only slightly -- sprinkled with garlic powder and paprika on top before roasting, but because we don't eat the skin, I don't think it made much difference. My only reason for only 4 stars was I was unprepared for how much juice pours out of the cavity when starting to carve (is it all the butter?) so made a huge mess all over my cutting board/counter/floor. Ugh. BUT, worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I baked this exactly as directed and thought it was too greasy. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States