Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
How can something so easy be so awesome? This a regular on our menu, because it is so easy. I follow the recipe as it is and there aren't leftovers, ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Juicy, tender, flavorful, simple. What more can we ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taki
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
When I read the recipe and reviews I was a little skeptical that this was going to be the greatest chicken ever. But indeed it was! I'm still amazed how little ingredients can be so tasty. I followed the recipe as it is (had to use garlic powder instead because I didn't have the onion one, and butter because I never have margarine) and had to resist the temptation to add herbs. I had some extra celery I couldn't fit in the cavity so I threw them around and they were to die for! Cooked it longer until it was golden brown. Hubby and I loved it, and this recipe it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Best roast chicken ever! Always turns out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Simple, easy to prepare and delicious! Just follow the directions and you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Made this tonight for my family and it was a HIT all around! Used some of the butter and drippings to make a roux for a gravy and that worked out well too. Strongly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Turned out good. Opted for olive oil verse butter and used trader joes 21 seasoning salute as seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wenny Mustikasari
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Very easy and very delicious! I made some changes because it's not common to have garlic powder here, so I used 5 pieces of garlics, and I used mortar and pestle to make paste, and rubbed it all over and inside of the chicken. Taste heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenny Mustikasari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is the first (and last) recipe that I've used with a whole chicken! Thank you for sharing...and so glad I don't need to search for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LABELEDSOCIETY
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I put a little butter under the skin and coated the chicken in a Lithuania spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States