Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This recipe is super simple and the results are absolutely delicious. This was my first time cooking a whole chicken and I figured simplicity was key. This recipe isn't fussy and requires only minimal ingredients but the chicken is succulent and tasty. I used the pan dripping to make a dressing for the chicken and mashed potatoes. Love this recipe and will make it over and over. Superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Wonder if there is any suggestions for larger chickens...a 5 pound chicken, how long should it cook? I like the idea of the seasonings including the celery...just now trying it, hope it comes out ok...just wish I knew how long would be appropriate to cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This recipe is so simple, and I was so surprised how juicy it was. I've never had such a moist chicken! We made this last night, and I already want to make it again! We also cut up some onions and baby potatoes and put them in the roasting pan. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
OH. MY. GOODNESS. There are not enough stars to rate this high enough! Like others, I was so tempted to change some things because it sounds a little plain. But I didn't. Made it just like it says except I cooked it longer because I had a five pound chicken. We loved it! The flavor is amazing, and so juicy and tender! So robinrockingbird's granny knows her stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Juiciest chicken I have ever roasted. Just like Ralphs store bought. So easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Seriously the best chicken dish I have tried. I didnt change a single thing and it was so moist and flavorful! I cant wait to try it again. :-p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Excellent! I seasoned with season salt instead of salt & pepper. I added onions & garlic in the cavity like most reviews suggested. I haven't stopped hearing compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
A simply delicious success! Tender and juicy oven roasted chicken. I'll use this recipe often. Thanks RobinRockingBird!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Five stars and completely juicy, as promised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
My black friends has never become this happy before. After making this chiken all the niqqas in my hood ran like the cops were chasing them to get a bite. Despite this chicken is not fried i still would steal this meal. 5/5 Niqqasinparis fully loves this recipe. May the watermelon god hears this rating because is soooo black like me. Before i get fried chicken with koolaid and grape soda with a side dish of watermelon but now i be i eat chicken soo much.This chicken is Jamaican me Crazy. LOl me black yolo swag gotta steall chicken for tis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States