Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
The family actually raved about this one, and they are not huge chicken fans. I too added some lemon and garlic in the cavity. Made chicken soup with the leftover bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This was my first ever roast chicken. Delicious and idiot-proof. I was able to make it before work in the morning and came home to a succulent bird at night (I basted every 20 minutes while coking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I used a combination of 2 recipies from this site. This one and "Moist Garlic Roasted Chicken". It turned out perfectly. For my seasoning I used garlic powder (instead of onion) and lots of salt and pepper both on the outside, and in the cavity. Next time I will probably add some rosemary. The other recipe called for stuffing the cavity with lemon slices and garlic gloves. The flavours were great, and it turned out really juicy. Thank you for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
543 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I made a few modifications to this. I lifted the skin over the breasts, and added a slice of sweet onion, then prepared as written. It turned out VERY moist and flavorful; even the daughter who's not keen on chicken has asked for this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Four Oaks, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This recipe was wonderful. We thought it was flavorful...like it said, season to desired amount. Very moist. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This is a good base recipe for a roast chicken. I added red onions in addition to the celery and also threw some paprika over the chicken in addition to the onion powder. Quite juicy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Absolutely delicious, I have never tasted chicken so succulent, and its just as good every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was the juiciest chicken I have ever had in my life! My picky daughter ate the whole thing! This will be typical chicken dinner around our house every week! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBaliva
Home Town: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This is sooooo perfect! ;-) Its close to my own recipe. I make this my Basic Oven Baked Chicken...And do anything extra I like with it.Thank you for sharing it with us ;-)My Favorite ***** yummi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Great starting place!! I also put an onion and two bay leaves inside the chicken. I added sliced mushrooms and baby carrots to the bottom of the pan - then made a gravy with the drippings. Lightly sprinkle hot paprika all over the skin before baking to give a nice flavor and color. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States