Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
First recipe I ever tried for Roasted Chicken, it's a winner. Hard to try others because it is so good. I did add garlic cloves and onion to the cavity. I switch it up sometimes by trying other members suggestions, but the basic recipe is Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
chicken was truly juicy and delicious! I did increase the cook time by 15 minutes. Love that it was so easy to make and did not require a lot of ingredients. Husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Like others, I was amazed something so delicious could result from something so simple!! Truly amazing ... chicken was so flavourful and juicy. The skin didn't brown on top though, so next time I might slide some butter underneath the skin before cooking. But really a terrific go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
this was easy and delicious. i had a larger chicken with a pop out thermometer so I did not have to worry about timing. my kids and the hubbie enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Holy cow!! I needed to find a quick, easy, yummy recipe for a whole chicken. (I was SO tired of baking and boiling the chickens) I picked this recipe since I actually HAD all of the ingredients on the list. OMG OMG OMG OMG This chicken was really juicy and amazing. A HUGE hit with the family and (again) TOO easy!! The only thing I would say, is that the cooking time should be adjusted to 1 hour and 20-30 minutes. This really is a GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
The recipe was simple and delish. I used real butter and added a little onion and some garlic cloves to the cavity. My husband and daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Love this recipe! My 9 year old picked this recipe for his fourth grade cookbook entry. He called it "chicken of heaven"! It is so moist and delicious, the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Excellent....added a few spices under the skin for flavor, but seriously, this is the juiciest chicken recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I modified, as I found this recipe after the trip to the store; had no celery, but I bought Stove Top stuffing (Herbs flavor), so that was cooked in microwave, then went into the cavity. Instead of using margarine, I dried the outside of the bird, then rubbed olive oil all over the bird. We used a mix of 5 seasonings (1 T each) in a bowl: Huey's burger seasoning (from a Memphis restaurant), Tony Chachere's seasoning, celery salt, onion powder, and Mrs. Dash salt-free garlic seasoning. I'm sure you can mix whatever sounds good to you, but these turned out fabulous. And we had a big chicken, 6 lbs, so I followed the general rule for poultry roasting: 20 mins/lb, plus 15 mins, or 2 hrs 15 mins. One reviewer gave a poor rating because her 4.5 lb chicken didn't cook through, although this recipe clearly states this is for a 3 lb bird! I had to find the rule elsewhere, but it worked: our bird had a temp of 180F in the deep thigh after resting 5 minutes (birds will cook a little bit after you remove them from the oven, so a delayed temp is more accurate). Probably could've gotten out 10-15 minutes earlier, as long as the temp is at or above 165F. Made gravy with pan drippings, 3/4 cup of chardonnay wine, and flour/cold water mixture (about 1.5 T AP flour). Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Have a whole chicken and will definitely use butter. Margarine is a made with many artificial ingredients associated with high triglycerides and cholesterol. I hate hearing people post info. on cutting butter to make it healthier. There is an exorbitant amount of research proving that butter is actually healthy. The problem has been identified with flour, sugar and grains. Gary Taubes is a science writer and researcher who delved into tons of research which supports goods fats, protein and low glycemic carbs as the optimal dietary route to take to improve health. Ironically, U.S. Gov. conducted a diet study testing many popular diets and the Atkins diet has the best cholesterol and inflammatory responses. Read Gary Taubes' Good Calories Bad Calories and be prepared to be amazed. With all of that said, this is a perfect and healthy recipe with the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icinglove!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States