Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Delicious just had it tonight I love it mom tweaked it a bit for our preferences very easy add an orange in the middle and it becomes moist but I LOVED IT??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Tried this recipe for the fist time today. After letting my 5.5 lb chicken come to room temp and adding my favorite spices, it was done to perfection in 1 3/4 hours. Was a great dinner on this snowy day here in Kansas City
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Came out great! Nice recipe for a small chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Used onions instead of celery. And Good Seasons Italian dressing pack instead of salt and pepper. Sooo juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made this for dinner today. So moist and delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This really was very good and easy. My fussy teens even liked it. Will save this recipe and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have never cooked a whole chicken before. I chose this recipe because it had simple ingredients and instructions. WOW!! It turned out so great. Yummy and juicy. I will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Van Horn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Eventually it turned really well but the cooking time and temp 1 1/4 hrs @ 350* was not adequate for my poor chicken (only got to 165*). After 75 mins I had to return it to the oven at 375* for an additional 30 minutes...covered. Better than any rotisserie chicken we've had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe is perfect and perfectly simple. I followed it to a T. I'm impressed. This is a keeper. This is the first time I've ever wanted to rate a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I was so excited after reading the reviews to try this. I used a 5 lb. bird and roasted it for 1 3/4 hours.... should have been longer even with letting it set for 20 minutes. It was juicy... some of skin was not nice and browned....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States