Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Juicy, tender, flavorful, simple. What more can we ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taki
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
When I read the recipe and reviews I was a little skeptical that this was going to be the greatest chicken ever. But indeed it was! I'm still amazed how little ingredients can be so tasty. I followed the recipe as it is (had to use garlic powder instead because I didn't have the onion one, and butter because I never have margarine) and had to resist the temptation to add herbs. I had some extra celery I couldn't fit in the cavity so I threw them around and they were to die for! Cooked it longer until it was golden brown. Hubby and I loved it, and this recipe it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Best roast chicken ever! Always turns out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Simple, easy to prepare and delicious! Just follow the directions and you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Made this tonight for my family and it was a HIT all around! Used some of the butter and drippings to make a roux for a gravy and that worked out well too. Strongly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Turned out good. Opted for olive oil verse butter and used trader joes 21 seasoning salute as seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wenny Mustikasari
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Very easy and very delicious! I made some changes because it's not common to have garlic powder here, so I used 5 pieces of garlics, and I used mortar and pestle to make paste, and rubbed it all over and inside of the chicken. Taste heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenny Mustikasari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is the first (and last) recipe that I've used with a whole chicken! Thank you for sharing...and so glad I don't need to search for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LABELEDSOCIETY
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I put a little butter under the skin and coated the chicken in a Lithuania spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was by far the best baked whole chicken recipe I've tried! So juicy and wonderful with crispy skin. I followed the directions to a T. The only substitution I made was to use real butter versus margarine. It was fantastic!! Also, I had to cook it a bit longer than instructed. Overall a great 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States