Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Tender meat, crispy skin. I put some of the margarine "under" the skin. So easy to make with such good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Great recipe! Seasoned with the salt, pepper, onion powder and added a little dusting of zenders chicken seasoning because we love it so much. Used the celery and added half a mandarin orange and chopped elephant garlic to the cavity along with the butter. Of course seasoned the inside. Placed slices of elephant garlic under the skin in several places. Seasoned and rubbed butter under the skin as well. Started by cooking it at 450 for 15 minutes and then reduced heat to 350 and cooked for 2 hours and 15 minutes. Then removed from oven and covered w foil for maybe 10 minutes. It was fabulous! Whole chickens and myself have not really ever gotten along but I am confident this is the recipe I will stick with. Thank you so much for giving me a starting point. My family cleaned their plates and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Very juicy!! I also dropped some onion into the cavity!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Stanke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
My own fault it didn't receive 5 stars. I picked up a whole chicken, which I have never cooked first, then found the recipe. My chicken was nearly 5.5 pounds. I followed the directions but wanted a one pan meal so I added some cut sweet potatoes, a couple of wedged onions and 6 ears of corn to the bottom, put the chicken on top and cooked for a total of 2 hours to reach 180 internal temp. Next time I will 1) buy the right sized bird or cover with foil for the last half of cooking. 2) put the corn on the bottom of the chicken and surround chicken with sweet potatoes. Everything was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASTFINAL137

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
A perfect simple roasted chicken that comes out exceptionally tended on the inside while still crisp on the outside. The recipe calls for a very small chicken. So, if you are following the recipe timing exactly, get a chicken in the right size, or it will be under cooked. Adjusting the timing would work for a larger bird, of course, but I'll leave math to the mathematicians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
How can something so easy be so awesome? This a regular on our menu, because it is so easy. I follow the recipe as it is and there aren't leftovers, ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Juicy, tender, flavorful, simple. What more can we ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taki
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
When I read the recipe and reviews I was a little skeptical that this was going to be the greatest chicken ever. But indeed it was! I'm still amazed how little ingredients can be so tasty. I followed the recipe as it is (had to use garlic powder instead because I didn't have the onion one, and butter because I never have margarine) and had to resist the temptation to add herbs. I had some extra celery I couldn't fit in the cavity so I threw them around and they were to die for! Cooked it longer until it was golden brown. Hubby and I loved it, and this recipe it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Best roast chicken ever! Always turns out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Simple, easy to prepare and delicious! Just follow the directions and you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States