Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I can't believe how good this came out. I too picked this recipe simply because I had a whole chicken to cook, I did not have much time, or many ingredients to do it with. Very simple and easy to make but absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe is so simple – oh my gosh – but you end up with a beautiful looking roast chicken that really makes a wonderful presentation and even more importantly, a scrumptious dinner! It takes me about three minutes to put this together and throw it in the oven in my roasting pan – honestly I'm so glad I found this recipe – thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Pretty darn good chicken recipe!! I had close to a 5 lb chicken so cooked for close to two hours. I also added fresh garlic cloves inside the bird and garlic powder on the exterior. Absolutely delicious!! Give it a try. Very juicy and tasty, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I'm currently making this now, it smells AMAZING! Only thing I did different was I added fresh garlic into the cavity along with rosemary. I also stuffed margarine under the skin and cooked the bird breast side down so the juices run down into the breast meat. Then I flip it over the last 20 mins or so to Brown and continue basting it. Yummy Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
So easy and so good. Sometimes I make this on Sunday, shred it, and use it during the week for other things instead of having it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Thank You ROBINROCKINBIRD! Followed your recipe exactly. After reading the critical reviews I was a little concerned and should not have worried. I was smart enough to avoid opening the oven while cooking. However, I do to a phone call, I did leave it for an hour and thirty minutes. Followed your instructions to tent it for 30 minutes while I finished my sides. It was perfect. Will roast every chicken in the future exactly the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is the only way I cook chicken ever since I found this recipe. It's super easy and the taste is fantastic. My husband and 4 kids want it over rotisserie chicken every time! I drizzle a little olive oil on top (instead of using butter in and around the chicken) then sprinkle on the seasonings and salt. I like to experiment with different spices. It always comes out great. I also cook mine for about 2 hours. My oven takes a little longer to cook. Always a winner of a meal. Thank you ROBINROCKINGBIRD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Yummo! I've roasted a few chickens and this by far was the best one ever. What an easy recipe! We had a really large bird (8.5 lbs) so it needed to cook for 3 hours so I was a little worried but it was still as juicy and moist as ever. This will be my go to recipe for roasted chicken from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Scrumptious!!! So EASY...so delicious. Made gravy from drippings and served with mashed potatoes and baked carrots. The BEST roasted chicken I have ever made. Did have to cook longer than recipe called for though. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovelyrainflower
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is my second attempt at roast chicken and it turned out absolutely amazing with this recipe, won't change a thing other than I added too much salt lol. My family wanted thirds but there wasn't enough, this one is going in our weekly rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States