Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Incredibly tender, juicy and delicious! I made just as is with two necessary exceptions: first, I was cooking a 5.5 lb. chicken, so I added 1 hour to the cooking time. And second, the recipe calls for cooking this to an internal temperature of 180 and that is actually going to overcook your chicken. 165 is perfectly and safely cooked, so check and take your chicken out when the thermometer reads about 160 degrees. Then let the chicken rest for about 20 minutes and it will finish cooking to a perfect 165.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Wow - this is truly the juiciest chicken I have ever had. We will have this ofen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. Only thing in the recipe I changed was we omitted the celery as no one here eats it. The rest we followed as is. For me it was hard to carve (it was so tender and juicy, it just shredded to bits.) The skin had a wonderful flavor that went along well with the meat. Next time I'll use a little more seasoning to see if we can get it to permeate the meat better & add some potatoes to get a full meal out of it. Definitely a keeper and a great time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I added 30 min to my 5.5 lb chicken and it was still very undercooked. Added another 30 minutes and some parts were still undercooked. Other than that, the meat was moist and flavorful. Will use a little less pepper next time, too spicy for my toddler boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
It was just as juicy as the recipe claimed. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracycarr
Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this recipe several times & love it. I find it just as good without adding butter. I now put chunks of celery, onion & lemons in the cavity after seasoning & before roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe is so simple and so delicious! It is a big hit in family! I have a house full of picky eaters, so finding something they all love is a challenge. Thank you so much for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrislynnp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Very good. My cooking time was a little longer for a five pound bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Have this in the oven right now. I've made several times and it's always delicious! I do add some garlic to mine, but that's it! I love this method, and the simple list of ingredients that we always have. Thank you so much for posting wonderful recipe from Grandma. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is perfections can't go wrong with this. Turns out perfect every time. I add garlic powder and paprika to mine my family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States