Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times for our family. It is very moist and juicy. Really easy to make and is always great every time. No need to tweak anything. Just make it as it says and your chicken will be flavorful and juicy every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Underwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This recipe is super simple and the results are absolutely delicious. This was my first time cooking a whole chicken and I figured simplicity was key. This recipe isn't fussy and requires only minimal ingredients but the chicken is succulent and tasty. I used the pan dripping to make a dressing for the chicken and mashed potatoes. Love this recipe and will make it over and over. Superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Wonder if there is any suggestions for larger chickens...a 5 pound chicken, how long should it cook? I like the idea of the seasonings including the celery...just now trying it, hope it comes out ok...just wish I knew how long would be appropriate to cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This recipe is so simple, and I was so surprised how juicy it was. I've never had such a moist chicken! We made this last night, and I already want to make it again! We also cut up some onions and baby potatoes and put them in the roasting pan. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
OH. MY. GOODNESS. There are not enough stars to rate this high enough! Like others, I was so tempted to change some things because it sounds a little plain. But I didn't. Made it just like it says except I cooked it longer because I had a five pound chicken. We loved it! The flavor is amazing, and so juicy and tender! So robinrockingbird's granny knows her stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Juiciest chicken I have ever roasted. Just like Ralphs store bought. So easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Seriously the best chicken dish I have tried. I didnt change a single thing and it was so moist and flavorful! I cant wait to try it again. :-p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Excellent! I seasoned with season salt instead of salt & pepper. I added onions & garlic in the cavity like most reviews suggested. I haven't stopped hearing compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
A simply delicious success! Tender and juicy oven roasted chicken. I'll use this recipe often. Thanks RobinRockingBird!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Five stars and completely juicy, as promised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States