Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
The absolute best roasts chicken recipe ever!!! So simple and so delicious. Do not need to modify the recipe at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this for Sunday dinner and it is great. Easy to make with simple ingredients. Only change we made was substitute garlic powder for the onion mainly because kids hate onion or even the hint of it but they love anything garlic and used butter instead of margarine. Other than that, did exactly what the recipe called for. Smelled wonderful cooking and it is the juiciest, most tender chicken I have ever had. Leftovers will make great sandwiches and salads. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josh
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This chicken is every thing that is right in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I read a few of the emails before hand. My wife and daughter "gave it me" for such a juicy and tender chicken! Be aware that the cooking time Does Not reflect that actual ready time. Add the 30 minute, tented portion on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is by far the best roasted chicken ever. This simple recipe is really surprising. My family loooved it ! Thanks this is definetly a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Finished product looks and tastes wonderful. Important to use thermometer as larger chickens will take longer to reach 180 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I have made many many roasted chickens over the years for several occasions and you can doll them up in very creative ways. This is a simple yet very good recipe. My go to base is the same and you can just change it up depending on your mood. I have stuffed the cavity with everything from various fruits and veges plus spices. Tonight I did an orange, rosemary, real butter, and fresh garlic with sea salt and pepper, with real butter. It turned out amazing as always. I think one of the best things you can do is add some of your spices on top between the skin and breast with butter for that extra flavor. Serve with potatoes and steamed broccoli or asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This chicken ROCKS!! I will never make chicken another way again. When we picked off all the meat I used the carcass to make chicken soup & it was the best stock I have ever had. Juicy chicken & rich stock, this recipe is a winner hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This recipe is the bomb! So easy to make. The only thing I wasn't clear about was do you cook it breast side down. I think I over cooked it a little, but it still came out juicy! Hands down this is the way to cook a whole chicken if you want it juicy and not dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
It came out really well, I seasoned the chicken with some garlic and stuffed some garlic too... Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States