Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This took way longer to cook. I did buy a 3.5 lbs. but it took almost 3 hours to get the temp to 180. It was juicy but I was expecting quick and awesome. The gravy was awesome though. Chicken was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is delicious. I was in a rush so cooked it at 450 for one hour, rotating half way through. Very moist and flavourful with crispy skin. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rothesay, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by weeble
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
i LOVE this recipe. it's simple. it brings out all the natural flavour of the chicken, and makes for a great flavoured gravy. thanks for sharing your grandmother's recipe with us ROBINROCKINGBIRD. this is my go to roast chicken recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious! 20 minutes per pound at 350 F, let her rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
At first glance I was attracted to this roast chicken recipe because of it's simple ingredients and ease of preparation. I didn't have much time to get this dish together and in the oven. I didn't have to compromise on taste or moistness because this combination yielded the "juiciest chicken" I ever made according to my Hubs…and I have made a LOT of chicken over the years. The only thing I adjusted was the cooking time since my chicken was larger than the recipe called for. Using a meat thermometer will ensure you have fully cooked your chicken. Thank you for a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I didn't have margarine or butter, so I used olive oil instead. The skin was so crispy and the chicken was really moist. I did an 1hr 40 min for a 5lb chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe gives you a really juicy roast chicken. but the only problem is that when you cover it by aluminum foil, the steam of cooking chicken washes away most of the spice and then it feels like a simple and not very tasty chicken. So I would recommend to cover it for a short time (about 10 mins) after you bring it out of the oven.and if you ,like me, enjoy real crispy and tasty chicken follow all the instructions but put the chicken on a rack instead of into a pan and then put it in the oven. That's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonfly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Ok I should have read the reviews first. The cook time is definitely off. I only got to 160 degrees after 2 hours. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Beitman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This turned out really well but I won't even touch margarine so used butter and ghee instead and worked fine. I did add garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
We have this AT LEAST every couple of weeks. I basically follow it exactly and my family (3 yr old and 7 yr old loves and devours this every time. I use whatever is leftover and make chicken salad which is also amazing with this chicken. 100 stars in my book! There is something magical to this recipe because it seems impossible to overcook. For a regular size chicken I set it for abt 1 hr 45 min and check the temp and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States