Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
So happy to find easy way to roast the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Great easy recipe. The only additions I did we're I used some olive oil on outside of chicken (to me butter just melts off) but I did use butter too. I also added rosemary and parsley under skin of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The most simple things are the tastiest! This little bird has a lot of flavor! I normally don't do "exact" measures but used the exact ingredients, same temperature and cooked it as directed but left the chicken in longer to get a nice crusty exterior. I've made this roasted chicken twice and it has never failed me, so juicy, flavorful, and fast to make. What are you waiting for? Go put that bird in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We tried it tonight and it was incredible, very moist and lots of flavour, will have it again, only thing different is we did not have a lot of celery so my husband put 1 onion and a small piece of celery Will most surely do it again thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe today because was simple; just what I was looking for. I wasn't, however, expecting much from it. What a pleasant surprise! The chicken was juicy with a crisp skin and tasty drippings, the best I've ever made! We loved it! I made two minor changes. I used garlic powder in place of onion power because I didn't have onion powder on hand and I used butter in place of margarine because as one other reviewer said, "margarine is not food." I'll never roast a chicken any other way again. Thank you ROBINROCKINGBIRD and your Grandma. Jacqui Yonkers, New York
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
My husband loved the chicken. I thought it was just ok. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Very juicy! I used butter because margarine is not a real food. I followed other suggestions such as melting butter with the seasoning and then brushing that on the dried skin inside and out.Inside was celery, lemon, rosemary. I tucked roasted garlic under skin and I then seasoned some more with Montreal chicken. My birds were almost 6lbs each. I started at 450 degrees for 15 minutes. Then cooked 20 min. per lb until 160 degrees. Crispy skin which is my favorite part and very juicy meat. Got rave reviews at dinner party. The best part is that I cooked two so I have another meal ready to go or to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I didn't follow the exact instructions for seasoning- I stuffed my chicken with sliced lemons, garlic, and onions as well as some herbs and margarine. But as far as cooking instructions go- this was literally THE MOST juicy, perfect chicken I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Absolutely the best chicken ever. I made it exactly to the recipe and it was very moist and tasty. It is like magic in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was the best, easiest and most delicious chicken I have ever made. My husband loved it and he is not usually a roast chicken fan. Will definitely make this again. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States