Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I didn't have margarine or butter, so I used olive oil instead. The skin was so crispy and the chicken was really moist. I did an 1hr 40 min for a 5lb chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe gives you a really juicy roast chicken. but the only problem is that when you cover it by aluminum foil, the steam of cooking chicken washes away most of the spice and then it feels like a simple and not very tasty chicken. So I would recommend to cover it for a short time (about 10 mins) after you bring it out of the oven.and if you ,like me, enjoy real crispy and tasty chicken follow all the instructions but put the chicken on a rack instead of into a pan and then put it in the oven. That's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonfly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Ok I should have read the reviews first. The cook time is definitely off. I only got to 160 degrees after 2 hours. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Beitman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This turned out really well but I won't even touch margarine so used butter and ghee instead and worked fine. I did add garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
We have this AT LEAST every couple of weeks. I basically follow it exactly and my family (3 yr old and 7 yr old loves and devours this every time. I use whatever is leftover and make chicken salad which is also amazing with this chicken. 100 stars in my book! There is something magical to this recipe because it seems impossible to overcook. For a regular size chicken I set it for abt 1 hr 45 min and check the temp and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I have used this recipe over and over again, it never disappoints! The chicken taste just like my Oma's chicken...delicious!! I do not change a thing, it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHELMS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Marissa Oblanca Free
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Oh my gosh!! This is the BEST chicken Ever!! Very easy and simple recipe yet so flavorful and moist! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I used this recipe, except instead of putting the butter on the outside, I mixed it with herbs and inserted it under the skin. I got rave reviews over and over all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn Evans
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Best chicken I've ever tasted!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Evans

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This recipe is delicious & big hit with my sons and husband! After making this I'll no longer buy a store bought rotisserie chicken..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vitina Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States