Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Tried this recipe for the fist time today. After letting my 5.5 lb chicken come to room temp and adding my favorite spices, it was done to perfection in 1 3/4 hours. Was a great dinner on this snowy day here in Kansas City
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Came out great! Nice recipe for a small chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Used onions instead of celery. And Good Seasons Italian dressing pack instead of salt and pepper. Sooo juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made this for dinner today. So moist and delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This really was very good and easy. My fussy teens even liked it. Will save this recipe and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have never cooked a whole chicken before. I chose this recipe because it had simple ingredients and instructions. WOW!! It turned out so great. Yummy and juicy. I will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Van Horn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Eventually it turned really well but the cooking time and temp 1 1/4 hrs @ 350* was not adequate for my poor chicken (only got to 165*). After 75 mins I had to return it to the oven at 375* for an additional 30 minutes...covered. Better than any rotisserie chicken we've had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe is perfect and perfectly simple. I followed it to a T. I'm impressed. This is a keeper. This is the first time I've ever wanted to rate a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I was so excited after reading the reviews to try this. I used a 5 lb. bird and roasted it for 1 3/4 hours.... should have been longer even with letting it set for 20 minutes. It was juicy... some of skin was not nice and browned....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I also find it amusing when people drastically change the recipe then rate it, lol. It becomes a whole different dish. This was an easy recipe, quick to prepare, throw it in the oven and done. Great for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Houseknecht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States