Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
We have this AT LEAST every couple of weeks. I basically follow it exactly and my family (3 yr old and 7 yr old loves and devours this every time. I use whatever is leftover and make chicken salad which is also amazing with this chicken. 100 stars in my book! There is something magical to this recipe because it seems impossible to overcook. For a regular size chicken I set it for abt 1 hr 45 min and check the temp and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I have used this recipe over and over again, it never disappoints! The chicken taste just like my Oma's chicken...delicious!! I do not change a thing, it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHELMS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Marissa Oblanca Free
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Oh my gosh!! This is the BEST chicken Ever!! Very easy and simple recipe yet so flavorful and moist! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I used this recipe, except instead of putting the butter on the outside, I mixed it with herbs and inserted it under the skin. I got rave reviews over and over all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn Evans
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Best chicken I've ever tasted!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Evans

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This recipe is delicious & big hit with my sons and husband! After making this I'll no longer buy a store bought rotisserie chicken..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vitina Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
We devoured it, but it took FOREVER to get to 165 degrees! It could be because I added cut potatoes and carrots to the bottom of the roasting pan. Many reviewers said the same thing, so be sure to allow your schedule extra roasting time, if needed. We didn't eat dinner until 8:00!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made this last night and we thought it was just O.K. Made it exactly as written. I definitely had to cook it longer than I hr. and 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I didn't have onion powder or celery, and it still tasted great!I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The best...follow the recipe! Loved the gravy! Hubby not fond of chicken came back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reenie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States