Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
So, I decided to try this recipe simply because it looked quite easy and I have a very picky 5 year old son. This recipe ended up simply AMAZING! My husband walked in the door from work and instantly started to drool just from the smell and my son even asked for seconds! I added some bbq chicken spice to it just to mix it up a little and was not disappointed. Highly recommend. You will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I can't believe how good this came out. I too picked this recipe simply because I had a whole chicken to cook, I did not have much time, or many ingredients to do it with. Very simple and easy to make but absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe is so simple – oh my gosh – but you end up with a beautiful looking roast chicken that really makes a wonderful presentation and even more importantly, a scrumptious dinner! It takes me about three minutes to put this together and throw it in the oven in my roasting pan – honestly I'm so glad I found this recipe – thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Pretty darn good chicken recipe!! I had close to a 5 lb chicken so cooked for close to two hours. I also added fresh garlic cloves inside the bird and garlic powder on the exterior. Absolutely delicious!! Give it a try. Very juicy and tasty, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I'm currently making this now, it smells AMAZING! Only thing I did different was I added fresh garlic into the cavity along with rosemary. I also stuffed margarine under the skin and cooked the bird breast side down so the juices run down into the breast meat. Then I flip it over the last 20 mins or so to Brown and continue basting it. Yummy Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
So easy and so good. Sometimes I make this on Sunday, shred it, and use it during the week for other things instead of having it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Thank You ROBINROCKINBIRD! Followed your recipe exactly. After reading the critical reviews I was a little concerned and should not have worried. I was smart enough to avoid opening the oven while cooking. However, I do to a phone call, I did leave it for an hour and thirty minutes. Followed your instructions to tent it for 30 minutes while I finished my sides. It was perfect. Will roast every chicken in the future exactly the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is the only way I cook chicken ever since I found this recipe. It's super easy and the taste is fantastic. My husband and 4 kids want it over rotisserie chicken every time! I drizzle a little olive oil on top (instead of using butter in and around the chicken) then sprinkle on the seasonings and salt. I like to experiment with different spices. It always comes out great. I also cook mine for about 2 hours. My oven takes a little longer to cook. Always a winner of a meal. Thank you ROBINROCKINGBIRD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Yummo! I've roasted a few chickens and this by far was the best one ever. What an easy recipe! We had a really large bird (8.5 lbs) so it needed to cook for 3 hours so I was a little worried but it was still as juicy and moist as ever. This will be my go to recipe for roasted chicken from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Scrumptious!!! So EASY...so delicious. Made gravy from drippings and served with mashed potatoes and baked carrots. The BEST roasted chicken I have ever made. Did have to cook longer than recipe called for though. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States