Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, which I never do and it came out perfect. I honestly cannot imagine changing a thing, and this is coming from someone who enjoys doctoring recipes. Sometimes simple is best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Just made this for my in-laws over the weekend and it was fabulous. I had a 4.5lb bird, followed the recipe exactly, cooked it for 1hr 45mins (I don't like to take a chance with undercooked chicken!), let it rest tented as directed, and even sliced it and let it sit under foil until we were ready to eat. It was juicy, delicious, and flavorful! I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
People, this is a great starter if you have never roasted a chicken. I just came in to check oven timing. I put onions and celery in the cavity for flavor while roasting and then discard. I put butter and minced garlic under the skin, top the bird with onion powder, garlic powder, and parsley flakes. I use tin foil on the wings. I spray my roasting pan with butter spray. Add carrots and potatoes half way through cooking time. One pot meal. Easy Peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
The description fits this recipe perfectly. I also don't like when people rate a recipe after they have made multiple changes, but I have to admit that I did one thing differently. I washed the cavity and outside of the chicken with one lime before seasoning the bird with the ingredients listed. I'm Haitian and we don't cook any meat, especially poultry without washing it either lime/lemon/vinegar. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My family loved this chicken! That's saying something since one does not like chicken on the bone and the other doesn't like chicken. I only added a little garlic powder used half the butter and cooked 10 minutes longer since it was bigger than 3 lbs. delicious! Thanks For a wonderful easy dinner option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Really good recipe. Simple and tasty. I've never had a recipe for a small whole chicken and had it cook in the time stated. I needed an extra 45 minutes to get it to the proper internal temperature. It was juicy and delicious! Definite family pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Easy, straight-forward, and best of all... absolutely DELICIOUS!! Couldn't ask for anything more with this go-to recipe. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Simple, tasty, wonderful. This is perfect with steamed veggies and sticky rice. I use butter, because margarine is not something I typically have on-hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
i follow this recipe to a tee and its always turned out perfectly. (and sometimes i do use butter, just to live a little ;) lovelovelove
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
The drippings make a delicious gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States