Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was by far the best baked whole chicken recipe I've tried! So juicy and wonderful with crispy skin. I followed the directions to a T. The only substitution I made was to use real butter versus margarine. It was fantastic!! Also, I had to cook it a bit longer than instructed. Overall a great 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great Easy Recipe! I accidentally cooked it breast side down and I think it kept the breast meat juicier and more tender! I'll cut down on the margarine next time, but definitely a keeper! I cooked 2 5 lb chickens in an 11x17 pan for 1 hr 45 min. Perfectly cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Love this. I've been roasting chicken for years and this is the best I've ever made. Added some paprika but otherwise I followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
The best! So easy and delicious. I use butter and substitute the onion powder for garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I can't rave enough about this recipe! I don't have margarine so I used butter and it turned out to. die. for! It was so juicy and flavorful that I couldn't stop picking at it when I was carving it. I want more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Yum! Make it like the recipe says!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Dry, sawdust chicken has sadly been a common occurrence in my kitchen. And roasting a whole chicken has been somewhat intimidating. But this recipe has changed all of that. The recipe is so simple but it resulted in the juciest, most succulent chicken I have ever made. Each bite was pure bliss. If you've ever made sawdust chicken, like me, you'll love this recipe. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have made this a handful of times and my family raves about so much it's requested once a wk.. With left overs(if any) I make a chicken herb biscuit that I got from all recipes.. again out of the world another request that's quite often from my family.. Who &T the way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
So moist and flavourful... Could not believe it with the ingredients that were required.. Did not change a thing and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States