Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Could not believe how moist this was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This turned out just like my Grandmother used to make. Usually I have left overs. Not baking it this way. It was super moist and delicious. I am definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summit Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
First recipe I ever tried for Roasted Chicken, it's a winner. Hard to try others because it is so good. I did add garlic cloves and onion to the cavity. I switch it up sometimes by trying other members suggestions, but the basic recipe is Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
chicken was truly juicy and delicious! I did increase the cook time by 15 minutes. Love that it was so easy to make and did not require a lot of ingredients. Husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Like others, I was amazed something so delicious could result from something so simple!! Truly amazing ... chicken was so flavourful and juicy. The skin didn't brown on top though, so next time I might slide some butter underneath the skin before cooking. But really a terrific go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
this was easy and delicious. i had a larger chicken with a pop out thermometer so I did not have to worry about timing. my kids and the hubbie enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Holy cow!! I needed to find a quick, easy, yummy recipe for a whole chicken. (I was SO tired of baking and boiling the chickens) I picked this recipe since I actually HAD all of the ingredients on the list. OMG OMG OMG OMG This chicken was really juicy and amazing. A HUGE hit with the family and (again) TOO easy!! The only thing I would say, is that the cooking time should be adjusted to 1 hour and 20-30 minutes. This really is a GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
The recipe was simple and delish. I used real butter and added a little onion and some garlic cloves to the cavity. My husband and daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Love this recipe! My 9 year old picked this recipe for his fourth grade cookbook entry. He called it "chicken of heaven"! It is so moist and delicious, the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Excellent....added a few spices under the skin for flavor, but seriously, this is the juiciest chicken recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States