Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This recipe is the bomb! So easy to make. The only thing I wasn't clear about was do you cook it breast side down. I think I over cooked it a little, but it still came out juicy! Hands down this is the way to cook a whole chicken if you want it juicy and not dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
It came out really well, I seasoned the chicken with some garlic and stuffed some garlic too... Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Made as directed but baked in a glass dish instead of a roasting pan allowing the bird to be partially submerged in the juices while baking. While the bird was resting I added some flour/water to the drippings and made an out-of-this-world gravy (that I may or may not have eaten with a spoon). Next time I will bake this breast-side down to give the white meat even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Didn't change a thing on the recipe itself it was great, but I did change the cooking method. Using my turkey roasting pan, I placed the chicken breast down for the first 45 mins, then turned it breast up for the last half hour, delicious, skin crisp and just the right color of brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARMED_TWICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
first let me say, I appreciate all the reviews and everywhere they go. I'd rather deep dive into a recipe with 1500 reviews than page through 1500 recipes with 1 review. I don't want to waste time and money if I don't have exact ingredients and it's great to read someone else's experience. that said.... I don't buy whole chickens, so I had some leg quarters, no onion powder, so I layered the celery and onions on the bottom, stuffed each portion with garlic and butter, and remaining butter on top. sprinkled garlic power on top and baked as directed. OMG awesome!! juicy and moist, with great skin! Sometimes it takes a village to cook a chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Love this recipe. Followed it mostly to a T but added a bit of garlic salt, chicken seasoning and seasoning salt to spice it up a bit more. It surprisingly wasn't as salty as maybe expected. Cooked it 15 minutes longer. I made this a second time without using as much butter - turned out great. Give it a try for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
simple and tasty! follow directions as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I am amazed at how delicious this was for so few ingredients! Juicy, tasty, minimal prep time - just such a great recipe that reminds me of the roasted chicken I had while living in France. This is my go-to for roasted chicken! Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
So happy to find easy way to roast the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Great easy recipe. The only additions I did we're I used some olive oil on outside of chicken (to me butter just melts off) but I did use butter too. I also added rosemary and parsley under skin of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States