Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe was seriously fantastic. So simple, and so delicious. This is a "go to" recipe for a roast chicken recipe in our family from now on. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Juiciest roast chicken I have ever had. I usually find the breast meat too dry but this was excellent. Another family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I don't use as much butter as is suggested, and skip the celery. I also add about 30 minutes to the cooking time. Having said that, since I've found this method we've enjoyed perfectly roasted chicken each and every time! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Best and easiest roasted chicken recipe I've ever cooked! These reviews are no exaggeration. Subbed butter for margerine and it did not disappoint! This is my new go-to roasted chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah LaMuth Levy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Placed quartered potatoes, chunked carrots and few thick slices onion in roasting pan drizzle with olive oil, s&p, and big pinch thyme. Place chicken on top, drizzle with olive oil, s&p inside & out, sprinkle with thyme. Place few slices onion in cavity with 8-10 cloves garlic chopped in half and 1 stalk celery. Baked at 425 for 1 1/2 hours rest under foil 20m (for 5.47lb bird). I'm sure this recipe is delish as written, I just wanted to cook everything together, only 1 pan to wash! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This really was as simple as it sounds and delicious. Everyone loved it, even the 2 and 4 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Made this tonight. Had a 5 lb bird so took longer. Very good and juicy- will make again many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Em
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
For years I've dreaded dry chicken! But after this recipe, no more! The only thing I did differently was use Cajun seasoning instead of onion powder. All in all, it was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
1 hour 15 min is not nearly long enough to cook this chicken. At 1 1/2 hours it was still red on the inside but my potatoes and veggies were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
breast meat was dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States